We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wheels 2 Go Miami

Wheels 2 Go Miami
7101 N Miami Ave, Miami, FL 33150
+1 305-757-4647
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #6 of 165 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Electric bikes are a fun, easy and sweat free way to get around Miami. The A2B Metro has 7 gears and rides and pedals like a regular bicycle. This will allow you to get some exercise if you like, and with the twist of the throttle, you may increase your speed without pedaling at all! Ride up to 20 mph (32.2 km/h) and up to 40 miles (64.3km) without pedaling! Guided and self-guided tours of South Beach, to Key Biscayne and to Fairchild Gardens are available. FREE delivery and pick up to your hotel.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The best way to tour southbeach and vicinity. Staff was very professional,especilally Ray. we recommend it highly, and can't wait to come back and do it again !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Manager at Wheels 2 Go Miami, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank You for your review! We look forward to providing our product and services to you when you return to Miami for another fun time exploring via our electric bikes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best way to get to know Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After having so much fun in Miami last year, my boyfriend and I decided to come back again this summer. This time around we were looking to do something different so we decided to give Wheels 2 Go a try. Boy were we happy that we did bc this was the BEST tour of miami ever.

Riding the electric bikes was truly a unique and fun experience. We did a self guided tour which wasn't too hard to figure out provided that you are comfortable with reading maps and generally have a good sense of direction and are okay with navigating thru a little city traffic to get to the beautiful sights that Miami has to offer.

We originally intended on doing just the South Beach tour however decided on venturing out onto Key Biscayne as well. FYI if you are planning on doing the same thing you should definitely alot a whole day excursion (6-8 hrs depending on how fast you pace yourself) to see most of the recommended sights. Our favorites were definitely South Pointe Park and The bridge crossing over to Key Biscayne. Seeing the views on the electric bikes provided a different vantage point than in a car or bus or even walking bc you get to take it all in.

Id also like to comment on the level of satisfaction from having great customer service from a person who truly cares not only about his business but also the level of service he provides to his customers. Ray, the owner, by far exceeded his call of duty in making sure we were well informed and accommodated throughout our entire experience. His personable nature and willingness to be accessible made us feel at ease and grateful for what otherwise might be overlooked by most customer service reps.

Overall, an amazing must try and bucket list activity while in Miami!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Manager at Wheels 2 Go Miami, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are glad you and your boyfriend decided to come back to Miami! It was great that you were able to get to see many of our recommended sites to visit. Many visitors to Miami do not get to experience what you did in a day, when they stay for several days. We are happy you chose to use our services. We hope to see you again on your next trip ! Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome excursion to key biscayne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Picked up the bike at the Conrad Miami on brickell avenue and spent the afternoon touring key biscayne and its hidden treasures. Awesome excursion led by the best guide around: Ray McGregor. I highly recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Manager at Wheels 2 Go Miami, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our product and services. It was great that you got to experience some of the wonderful sites and treasures of Key Biscayne!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Most fun way to get around Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Big thanks to Ray and the guys at Wheels 2 Go. I had the privilege of taking the South Beach tour and it was perfect. The bikes are extremely user-friendly, fun, and convenient. Truly effortless fun. Beat traffic, parking, and have fun while you are doing it.

The tour was awesome, but you have the option of renting them as well. We went down the Venetian Causeway, through Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, Espanola Way, etc.

HIGHLY recommended for groups of friends, families, or a couple looking for a great way to kill a few hours and soak up the essence of Miami & South Beach!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Manager at Wheels 2 Go Miami, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank You for taking our wonderful South Beach Tour! We are happy you were able to experience Sobe by our Electric bikes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Must try! It's Electric!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Key Biscayne bike tour was an awesome experience. I just did it this past Sunday and still can't stop talking about it. Going over the bridge was a breeze because the bikes are electric! We went through the old zoo and saw a lot of wildlife. I loved the lighthouse the most...amazing views! I would definitely recommend this tour! The bikes are so much fun, you'll have a blast! Next I would do the South Beach tour...though I lived in Miami for 5 years I saw a lot more on the bike than what I would see in the car. Definitely a MUST!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Manager at Wheels 2 Go Miami, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are glad you got to experience our Key Biscayne tour. It truly opens one senses up to their surroundings on that ride! Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wheels 2 Go Miami also viewed

 

Been to Wheels 2 Go Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wheels 2 Go Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.