We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grate place with Excellent Food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doma Polo Bistro

Doma Polo Bistro
900 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132
3054000588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,063 of 3,415 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $25 - $60
Cuisines: American, Grill, Bistro, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Coming Soon!
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“A grate place with Excellent Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We really had a great dinner where the food has been excellent very good service and competitive prices.
Amazing steaks, best mollejas and pasta ... excellent variety of dishes.
Do not forget to go and find this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Not worth it, horrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The waiter too forever to get order, to bring food, and to bring check. The food was terrible, everything we ordered was a joke, we even returned one of the plates because it was unbelievable. The rest we ate it because we didn't have time to go somewhere else since we were in lunch break. It's a nice spot so it a shame that its so bad

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outdoor dining at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We went during the Miami Heat game and had a blast! Great seating outdoors, great service and atmosphere. We had appetizers, which was plenty of food. The Argentinian wine was fabulous!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The service was good, and the beef was well cooked. They have a big menu offering different plates for different tastes. The empanadas were also good. They don't condiment too much the food, so you actually taste the beef as beef and the vegetables as vegetables

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Loud Music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We came in on a Sunday evening, after the Miami Heat basketball crowd had moved out. It was also the night of the Grammy awards, and the restaurant was not full.

The service was excellent; our waiter was very knowledgeable about the wine selection and was able to make very reasonable recommendations. He answered our questions about the menu thoroughly, and we were served with wine, water and bread quite promptly. When the food came, it was delicious, melt-in-your-mouth meat with beautiful sides of mashed potatoes and veggies. Truly a delicious meal.

The reason I give this place four stars out of five is because I thought the price just a fraction too high, and the music they were playing before putting on the Grammys did not fit with the feel of the décor at all. It was also far too loud. When they did put the Grammys on, it was so loud we had to ask them to turn it down. It was also harder to get anyone's attention, since we were the only table left in the place and everyone was absorbed by the TV.

Despite that, the service was polite and for the most part prompt. The food and wine selection make this restaurant a must if you are staying in the Bayside Miami area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doma Polo Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Doma Polo Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doma Polo Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.