We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come hungry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
11401 NW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33172
305-599-7729
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #115 of 3,614 restaurants in Miami
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Walker, Minnesota
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Come hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I love the salad bar and come mostly for it. The meats are great of course, but salty. Service is fantastic but the "gauchos" are slow to return and lamb, sausage and chicken seem to be hard to find.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    81
    39
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“My sons favorite Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

On the weekends when I have my 13 year old son with me I take him with my girlfriend to "Texas de Brazil" at Dolphin Mall.

The salad bar is excellent: Try the lobster bisque which is perfectly done! also the sauteé mushrooms, the secret is not eating too much of the salad bar, otherwise you won't eat the prime cuts they serve...
Try the "brazilian picanha" which is a "top sirloin, also the filet mignon, or the brazilian sausage... The fried bananas brazilian style are out of this world...
The place is expensive but if you are starving on the weekend and want to have a feast! This place is worth it!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My partner and I go to this restaurant very often, we just love it. We want to extend an especial thank to our Gaucho Flavio, very nice guy, very helpful he will go his way to please us with the actual meat we liked and the cooking style ( Medium to medium rare ), also the bar tender Danilo was very nice with us. This is the place for any occasion, even for no special occasion at all. Be hungry, salad bar is supper duper, cheese, sushi, roasted peppers, asparagus, plenty of salads, smoke salmon, lobster bisque, black beans, white rise, and gratin potatoes. Don't eat too much on the salad bar, you will need the space for the real deal the meats. Register with there website and they will send you buy one get one free cupons for bithday, aniversary. They also have happy hour great price on the house wine $ 5.00
web site: www.texasdebrazil.com

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse in the U.S., maybe in the World.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Honestly my friends, you can't go wrong at this place. I consider myself somewhat of a food critic, and most of the restaurants I go to, I will find something I don't like, but not here.....No matter how hard I try I can't find anything to criticize....only appraise. All you can eat picahna, lamb, steaks, filet mignon, chicken, sausages, etc,etc,etc(There is probably over 10 kinds of cuts). The "salad" bar is way more than a "salad bar", they even have shrimp in chorizo sauce. This place makes the best Crème brûlée my palate has ever tasted. The entire crew will treat you like royalty, the decor is very elegant and refined, and their wine list is superb. For the unequal quantity and quality of food, and the service you receive here, it is worth every red penny and then some more. Definitely a very special place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Que Bueno....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Texas de Brazil, wow I have never seen my kids eat so much, I think they love the idea of the people walking around and bringing meat on swords!!
Really tasty and good value...if you eat a lot!
The fillet migon, the churrasco, well just everything, bring it on!!!
We have been to two of the Texas de Brazils and we will always make sure we do one on our stays in Florida...we love it!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas de Brazil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.