We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
11401 NW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33172
305-599-7729
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #113 of 3,649 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cayey, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

If you like red meat, this is the place to go. Located inside Dolphin Mall. Great service. Friendly staff. Great food: salad bar, cold cuts, good cheese variety, soup and more, plus all types of meat: beef, steaks, lamb, poultry... You will leave this restaurant full and you may not go back or eat red meat for a long time, but it is worth the visit.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    59
    22
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“An absolute favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

If your a serious carnivore like I am, you'd be in heaven once you dine here. "All you Can Eat"!!! Delicious, various cuts of beef, pork, chicken, and lamb. Seasoned wonderfully and cooked the way you like it. Fantastic salad bar with an abundance of choices, such as soups, salads, cured meats, fruits, veges, cheeses, even rice and beans! Service is usually superb, but not always perfect. Ladies if you're planning on wearing high heeled or slippery shoes, beware. The floors in this restaurant always tend to be a bit slippery.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best Salad Bar Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Excellent steakhouse. Good food and drinks. Best salad bar I have ever seen with some very unique and tasty items. Been there twice and it has always been busy. Not a quite dining experience. I would recommmend reservations. Service has always been good. Downside is way too much food - go really hungry. Located in Dolphin mall so parking close by can be a real challenge on a weekend but there is a real upbeat vibe in the entertainment area outside of restaurant. There is normally music on the stage area outside of the restaurant. If you have shopping bags it would be nice to get a table on the side.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Super restaurant, great service nice wine list. Was very busy yet as we were with only the two of us we were seated right away.

plenty of parking but we had little space to store all our shopping bags

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Awesome Dinner!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This place was awesome and has blown away any other Brazilian steakhouse that I have been to. You need to go here hungry as there is no ordering and no small portions. You have the option of just getting the salad bar or the full meal deal. Cost of the full meal is about $50 per person and the salad bar is half of that. You can easily get by with just having the salad bar. It is huge and has a number of items to choose from. It is too easy to fill up on just that as the selections are so so inviting.

When you sit down they explain the how it works and then off to the salad bar you go. When you are done the meat fest begins. They have a number of choice meats all prepared differently. They bring them to you table and slice it right in front of you. It t akes a lot of restraint not to over eat. I Wuorenma,d definitely return to this chain.

I'm not sure about the other locations, but the Miami location automatically charges. 15% gratuity because of the tourism here. Many countries don't have the tipping etiquette that we have and the servers often get stiffed so there is a need in doing this, regardless of the size of your party. There is an option to add to the tip if the service was good.

You will not be disappointed at this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas de Brazil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.