We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute favorite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
11401 NW 12th Street, Dolphin Mall, Miami, FL 33172
305-599-7729
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #125 of 3,701 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Florida City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“An absolute favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

If your a serious carnivore like I am, you'd be in heaven once you dine here. "All you Can Eat"!!! Delicious, various cuts of beef, pork, chicken, and lamb. Seasoned wonderfully and cooked the way you like it. Fantastic salad bar with an abundance of choices, such as soups, salads, cured meats, fruits, veges, cheeses, even rice and beans! Service is usually superb, but not always perfect. Ladies if you're planning on wearing high heeled or slippery shoes, beware. The floors in this restaurant always tend to be a bit slippery.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    67
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best Salad Bar Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Excellent steakhouse. Good food and drinks. Best salad bar I have ever seen with some very unique and tasty items. Been there twice and it has always been busy. Not a quite dining experience. I would recommmend reservations. Service has always been good. Downside is way too much food - go really hungry. Located in Dolphin mall so parking close by can be a real challenge on a weekend but there is a real upbeat vibe in the entertainment area outside of restaurant. There is normally music on the stage area outside of the restaurant. If you have shopping bags it would be nice to get a table on the side.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Super restaurant, great service nice wine list. Was very busy yet as we were with only the two of us we were seated right away.

plenty of parking but we had little space to store all our shopping bags

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Awesome Dinner!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This place was awesome and has blown away any other Brazilian steakhouse that I have been to. You need to go here hungry as there is no ordering and no small portions. You have the option of just getting the salad bar or the full meal deal. Cost of the full meal is about $50 per person and the salad bar is half of that. You can easily get by with just having the salad bar. It is huge and has a number of items to choose from. It is too easy to fill up on just that as the selections are so so inviting.

When you sit down they explain the how it works and then off to the salad bar you go. When you are done the meat fest begins. They have a number of choice meats all prepared differently. They bring them to you table and slice it right in front of you. It t akes a lot of restraint not to over eat. I Wuorenma,d definitely return to this chain.

I'm not sure about the other locations, but the Miami location automatically charges. 15% gratuity because of the tourism here. Many countries don't have the tipping etiquette that we have and the servers often get stiffed so there is a need in doing this, regardless of the size of your party. There is an option to add to the tip if the service was good.

You will not be disappointed at this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Beautiful cuts of meat, the salad bar is the size of a small aircraft with everything from salad to salami to sushi to fruit! The staff are very knowledgable and they have a great wine menu. Definately worth a visit

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas de Brazil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.