We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
11401 NW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33172
305-599-7729
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #118 of 3,623 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Santa Cruz
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Super restaurant, great service nice wine list. Was very busy yet as we were with only the two of us we were seated right away.

plenty of parking but we had little space to store all our shopping bags

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    88
    47
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Awesome Dinner!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This place was awesome and has blown away any other Brazilian steakhouse that I have been to. You need to go here hungry as there is no ordering and no small portions. You have the option of just getting the salad bar or the full meal deal. Cost of the full meal is about $50 per person and the salad bar is half of that. You can easily get by with just having the salad bar. It is huge and has a number of items to choose from. It is too easy to fill up on just that as the selections are so so inviting.

When you sit down they explain the how it works and then off to the salad bar you go. When you are done the meat fest begins. They have a number of choice meats all prepared differently. They bring them to you table and slice it right in front of you. It t akes a lot of restraint not to over eat. I Wuorenma,d definitely return to this chain.

I'm not sure about the other locations, but the Miami location automatically charges. 15% gratuity because of the tourism here. Many countries don't have the tipping etiquette that we have and the servers often get stiffed so there is a need in doing this, regardless of the size of your party. There is an option to add to the tip if the service was good.

You will not be disappointed at this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Beautiful cuts of meat, the salad bar is the size of a small aircraft with everything from salad to salami to sushi to fruit! The staff are very knowledgable and they have a great wine menu. Definately worth a visit

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“We had a great time and a great meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Even though this is a brazilean "churrascaria" you don't have to be a meat lover to eat here. Their salad bar is AMAZING. With a huge selection of greens, cheeses, rice, beans, soups and even sushi - there's something for everyone. Having said that, if you are a carnivore, this place might very well become your favorite dinner spot.
They have a large selection of cuts and each one more delicious than the last.

The restaurant gives you a cardboard circle (about the size of a cup). One side is green, the other side is red. As long as you have the green side facing up, the carvers will come up to your table and offer you different types of meat. And yup, you guessed it, when the red side is facing up, you can enjoy your meal without being bothered.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The best churrasqueria I've been to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I am a meat lover, and having tried other top recommended churrasquerias in the US, this is definitely the best. The salad bar is amazing (although I'm not much into salads), because it has a great variety of cheese, salmon, sushi, lobster soup an lots more. The fresh motzarella is great to combine with the meat.

When you turn your card to green, the meat is served. After several times I've visited Texas de Brazil, of all the meat types they serve I go specially for the Picanha, Churrasquito and Beef Ribs. These three are my favorites and really great tasting.

The atmosphere is really nice. I definitely recommend this restaurant for lunch or dinner, also for special ocassions if you are a meat lover.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas de Brazil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.