We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Excellent doctor on staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa
8755 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Back to U
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty lodging in Miami
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice Excellent doctor on staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

ILights going there at the property was beautiful the doctor that I had Dr. Martin was wonderful The Cooking classes that you take Are so worth your time Make sure you go to them! The room was okay staff was very good and the food was good! I would go again

Room Tip: I would love to go back They do a long weekend package which would be good because you don't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
11
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I arrived with 3 pills for high blood pressure and after the second day my blood pressure was down 40 points and I was taking only 1 pill. The staff is so caring and supportive. You feel like you are in a cocoon with not a care in the world. I will return many times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My mother and I spent 2 weeks at Pritikin at the urging of my brother and his wife. My mother has elevated blood pressure and I would like to lose some weight. I'm not completely sure what I expected, but the experience was so wonderful, I plan to bring my children back with me so they can learn how simple it is to lead a healthy lifestyle.

There is no starving on the Pritikin plan, only sensible eating and exercise. And the folks at Pritikin make it so easy - easy to exercise - water and towels, headsets are all provided, as well as medical monitoring for those who need it. There's bowls of fresh fruit wherever you look.

The meals were delicious and we had the opportunity to try several different dishes. Daily cooking school, taught by Pritikin chefs was my favorite. The lectures were eyeopening.

I highly recommend spending the money for the 2 week program!

Room Tip: All rooms were very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have come to Pritikin for health. My blood sugar is so much better. I am on less insulin. I don't have headaches like I used to! My diabetes is under control and I generally feel so much better. The staff at Pritikin is top notch - all professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. I will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Pick a suite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The pritikin center is truly amazing, BUT, its not for everyone. Must be willing to consider life changes, especially when it comes to diet and excerise. The Hotel was very comfy, the grounds are beautiful, and the people that work there, have there act together. You may think you know it all about diet and food, well, they'll change that in the first 24 hrs. My blood pressure went from "hypertension stage" to world class athlete levels in a day!!! Thats crazy. I would highly recommend it, and go BEFORE the damage is done. Yes it costs alot of coin, BUT, its cheaper than getting your chest cavity crack open, and i'm assuming ALOT less pain. The food is different. YOu better get use to feeling bloated and gassy for awhile. No caffeine makes things even tougher. I stayed for a week, but really,if you can 2 weeks is the right gauge. Seriously there all about making the change over easier, and now that I'm back home its tough, but really there's life after a cheeseburger.

Room Tip: pay the extra money and stay as close to the center as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

this life changing experience had healthy food as its foundation. Once I accomodated to the new methods of eating the pounds just statrted droppoing off and the enrgy level started going up. Quite remarkable. when combined with lifestyle modication lectues and a fabulous gym, it si hard to beat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a week at the Pritikin Longevity Center. World class experts, great and healthy food, education courses, work outs and a wonderful opportunity to meet very talented people. This is a life changing experience if you want to be healthy and have a fun life. This is my second time here and I highly recommend the Pritikin programs.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa

Address: 8755 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty lodging in Miami
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pritikin Longevity Center + Spa has two main purposes- getting you back your health and off your medications. Whether you suffer from high blood pressure, diabetes, are seeking a weight loss spa, or you are just looking for a healthy vacation, we can help. Located on 650 tropical acres in Miami, Florida, at the Pritikin health resort and fitness camp, you will attend informative lectures, establish a fitness regime that works for you, and choose from a plethora of fitness and educational options from hands on cooking classes, yoga to kickboxing, and Zumba, all within the tropical setting and lush landscaping of our beautiful grounds.While you are relaxing at the pool under the bright Florida sun, or enjoying a delicious and healthful meal at our restaurant, you will be in good hands. Pritikin's board certified physicians will teach you eye opening facts about the typical diet, why it doesn't work, and what you can do to improve your quality of life. Our results have been proven- by the end of your stay, you will be armed with the tools to affect a dramatic lifestyle change. Needing a vacation has never been more literal. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa to your Saves list
;