We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Atmoshpere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Vato Tequila and Taco Bar

El Vato Tequila and Taco Bar
1010 S Miami Ave, Miami, FL 33130
(305) 523-2393
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #510 of 3,464 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Mississauga
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmoshpere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stopped in for a couple of drinks when the rain began to pour down one afternoon in may this year on our trip to Miami and ended up savouring some delicious homemade salsa and getting a handcrafted martini and a guide to really good tequila. This place is a gem and anyone who has a couple hours to spend and loves good food, good people and a great atmosphere this is the place for you. The bartender was FANTASTIC and the server and manager were amazing. I cannot say enough good things and we will be back the next time we are in Miami!! Thanks for saving a rainy afternoon!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great atmosphere outside. Good Service. We looked all week for a good Mexican place on our trip and this hit the mark! Fair prices as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very fresh, near authentic Mexican food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We don't live in Miami, but this place makes us wish we did! We have been searching for good Mexican food since we moved I Florida and we have found it! We will definitely be eating here the next time we're in Miami!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
130 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Fun, funky, and good food, too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were in the mood for Mexican food, and my husband remembered seeing this place when we had walked around the night before. He also remembered it mentioned in an Internet search for vegetarian food. We went on a Monday night, so we practically had the place to ourselves. It may not always be like that, but for us, the service was extremely attentive without being pushy. There were lots of veggie choices. I had a vegan quesadilla, with vegan cheese and soy "ground beef." Not like anything I've had the opportunity to eat before. It was yummy. My husband had a vegetarian burrito that he said was delicious. There is a sports car parked in front of the big screen TV, which was playing a Miami Heat game. Funky lighting, comfortable banquettes, and outdoor seating if you want it. In summary, a really nice place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We loved this place. The food is a-w-e-s-o-m-e. We loved the quesadillas. They use prime and organic ingredients and you can tell, the food melts in your mouth. Service is top of the notch. Great value for money too. The area is also very nice and a good break from the craziness of South Beach. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Vato Tequila and Taco Bar also viewed

 

Been to El Vato Tequila and Taco Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Vato Tequila and Taco Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.