We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Predictably good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
3015 Grand Ave, Located at CocoWalk, Second level next to Fat Tuesday's., Miami, FL 33133
305-447-9898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 3,697 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
DFW
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Predictably good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was in Miami and wandering around looking for food. I was tired after travelling all day and saw this Cheesecake Factory at the Coco Walk, so I went in. It did not disappoint. The food was predictably really good. I was hot and tired, and the cold iced tea was very refreshing. The service was friendly. I had the kale salad and would go back and eat that repeatedly! The chicken tacos from the Skinnylicious menu were also really good. If you order from the regular (not Skinnylicious) menu, plan to share or take food away. The portions are ample. I usually avoid chains, but this one is worth visiting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    191
    32
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Job”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Always a great meal. Service is always great, food on time and always great. Right in the heart of Coco Walk in Coconut Grove too, which is also great.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Resonable Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Visited the Coco Walk restaurant in Coconut Grove and found it to have Clean, quik and reliable Service... Easy in and out and close to movies and shops.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A must visit restaurant in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice location, very kind staff to serve you, good menú choices, you will enjoy the place either going for business or with friends or family. Desserts are a must!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Crazy Busy But Worth It!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Don't let the looks of the line put you off, they move quickly. We were unlucky in our choice of evenings for our visit (U of M graduation?) as there were huge parties being served but the line moved well and was well managed. The wait staff did not seem in bad spirits even though there were lots of calls for their attention.

We went to the CF because my husband had never been and seemed reluctant to believe me that the menu is a big as a book with chapters of food choices! He believes me now! Yum the food and service were excellent and the dessert had to be taken to go we were so full :) for those cheesecake haters my DS had a mountainous chocolate cake that was to die for so rest easy, there is truly someone for everyone here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.