We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Briar Bay Golf Course

Briar Bay Golf Course
9399 SW 134 Street, Miami, FL
+1 305-235-6667
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 120 Attractions in Miami
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Golf”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was on this trip in Miami with my husband and did not want to leave this city unless he got in a round of golf! I don't blame him, since Florida is covered in greens, you'd be crazy if you didn't squeeze in a round or two in the beautiful state. This course is very comparable to your local municipal course, the greens weren't so great and it is a very short course so you can play in less than 3 hours. There were plenty of courses but we wanted to just squeeze in a quick round to get our fix, I think next time we will have to explore a larger course to really get the full experience of golfing in FL.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Briar Bay Golf Course, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for visiting Briar Bay Golf Course for that quick golf fix. We're glad you were able to experience golfing during your visit to the Miami area. Next time you're here, please consider another Miami-Dade County golf course, including Crandon Golf at Key Biscayne and Palmetto Golf Course.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Real good learning course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Ilove this course, it's a real great course to practice and walk. The staff are aways helpful and great.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Only OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This used to be the best maintained county managed golf course in Miami. Why its slipped I have no idea. The tee boxes, fairways and greens were all in great shape the last time I played there but now only the greens are in above average condition. Aditionally the pace of play is bad even with a Marshall riding around. One bright spot is the green fees, $12.00 on a weekend is unheard of this time of year even for 9 holes

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just love the course and easy athmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

As we are playing only golf for two years now but visiting Miami almost every year for 12 years, we discovered this course 2 years ago and we loved it! When we went to Miami again in May we even took our own golf gear with us. And of course played at this course several times!

My name was still in their administration :-) The course has it all...bunkers, water, long game and short game holes. And always in perfect condition! We will certainly come back here when we are in Miami!!

Greetings from Holland!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Briar Bay Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Briar Bay Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.