We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of flavours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azucar Ice Cream Factory

Azucar Ice Cream Factory
1503 SW 8th Street, Miami, FL 33135
(305) 381-0369
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 3,622 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lots of flavours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was stop we made on our bike tour. There were so many flavours to chose from and we were able to try them before we selected. I chose the key lime which was very tasty and refreshing. My husband chose strawberry and balsamic vinegar which does not sound very nice but he said it was delicious. I would say this is the best ice cream we have tasted and definately worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    12
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great home made ice-cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Being in the middle of the action at 'Viernes Culturales' on Miami's Calle 8, this place was perfect to cool-off on a steamy Friday night. It certainly did not disappoint. The flavors were delicious and innovative. The staff let me try @ 5 flavors before deciding. The flavor 'abuela' was out of this world! This is not your average ice-cream shoppe. If you are in the area, it is a must to try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“They have lot of verities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Prices are reasonable. I wish they could have some more sitting places. Staff are more helpful in deciding your flavor. You will also get sugar free ice cream here

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool, CA
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
334 helpful votes 334 helpful votes
“A golden find in Little Havana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This might be the best, home-made ice cream in Miami. Set in mid-town Little Havana on 8th Street, Azcar’s can be identified by the huge ice cream sculpture on the facial of the building. The variety of flavors is impressive for such a small place. Reasonably priced, it is a great way to end a visit to Little Havana. It might be the most enjoyable reason to make this tourist destination worthwhile.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlem, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Exotic Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

So, what do you do when you stumble across an ice cream shop? Go in of course! Lady luck was guiding my feet during my tour of Little Havana, and while checking out the small park, where some of the neighborhoods finest play Dominos, I came upon the small Azucar Ice Cream shop.

Wow! Talk about flavor's, Azucar has some of the quirkiest, funkiest, exotic smooth tasty ice cream in Miami hands down! One could stand there and sample some of what's on the menu, but your better off just diving in and choosing one of their tasty desserts. I settled on a combo Passion Fruit/Guava ice cream double scoop on a sugar cone and was not dissapointed. Both flavor's held their own, and each was distinct, creamy and very good. The owner (a proud passionate woman) had lots to say about the seasonal offerings (avocado, not there but will arrive soon) and was a overall pleasure to meet.

If you happen to be in the area, stop in and enjoy Azucar, one of Little Havana's sweet spots.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azucar Ice Cream Factory also viewed

 

Been to Azucar Ice Cream Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azucar Ice Cream Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.