We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTLY awesome tour!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Everglades Airboat Charters

Everglades Airboat Charters
17696 SW 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
305-394-0291
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 179 Activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Take a Once in a lifetime trip to explore the amazing Florida Everglades! Captain Greg Brown will be your host and guide. He will guide you on a beautiful, private tour that will leave your heart racing with up close experiences with gators, deer, birds and other wildlife that makeup the Everglades. Your 'flight' will allow you to see nature at its purest in the unspoiled habitat of the Beautiful Florida Everglades. A very knowledgeable Florida Everglades Historian and experienced Story Teller, Captain Greg will amaze you with the history of the Native American Indians who inhabited these wetlands areas over a century ago and of those who live there today.
1 review
“ABSOLUTLY awesome tour!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Capt. Dave was excellent and very knowledgeable!!! He knows his stuff and the equipment is in excellent condition. He took us to this area where the gators were everywhere!!! I will rebook this trip next year for sure!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    6
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best air boat ride in my life!!!! Any body who want to experience this visit! Captain is very informative an knowledgable abou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Best air boat ride in my life!!!! Any body who want's to experience this visit please come and visit Everglades "Air Boat Charters"! Captain is very informative an knowledgable about the entire everglades! ;))

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofiemyr
1 review
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We went on a one hour trip filled with great landscape, beautiful birds and of course alligators. Our pleasant captain and guide shared alot of his knowledge about wildlife and history, it was both interesting and exciting for all of us.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
“Awesome Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Why sit next to sweaty strangers on one of those airboats that holds 20-30 people? Sit comfortably with your family or friends (or both) and enjoy the flora and fauna of the Everglades. Greg Brown and his son are well versed in the history of the Everglades and know the names and stories behind every tree, bush, and blade of saw grass. We saw beautiful flowers, birds and of course alligators...both large and small. This is a great way to spend the day...I highly recommend them for a truly awesome experience. In fact, I am a repeat customer and hope to do it again soon!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Doing Florida Proud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went out last week with Capt Dave on a two hour private tour that was simply amazing. Captain Wayne from Cypress Airboat Tours handled all the arrangements and couldn't have been more responsive or easy to work with.

My wife and I have each lived in Florida for 30 years and this was without a doubt one of our best experiences here. It's an easy 45 minute ride from South Beach and anyone wanting a true Florida experience needs to put this at the top of their list.

Capt. Dave may appear young at first glance, but he's a true professional. A skilled boat handler with an impressive command of both flora and fauna, he put us in the right position to see an amazing amount and variety of what the glades have to offer.

Stop reading this and go book the tour, you won't be sorry.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Everglades Airboat Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everglades Airboat Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;