We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip for family (even with teenagers)!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Everglades Airboat Charters

Everglades Airboat Charters
17696 SW 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
305-394-0291
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 264 Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Boat tours, Boat Tours & Water Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a Once in a lifetime trip to explore the amazing Florida Everglades! Captain Greg Brown will be your host and guide. He will guide you on a beautiful, private tour that will leave your heart racing with up close experiences with gators, deer, birds and other wildlife that makeup the Everglades. Your 'flight' will allow you to see nature at its purest in the unspoiled habitat of the Beautiful Florida Everglades. A very knowledgeable Florida Everglades Historian and experienced Story Teller, Captain Greg will amaze you with the history of the Native American Indians who inhabited these wetlands areas over a century ago and of those who live there today.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great trip for family (even with teenagers)!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband, 2 teenagers and I took a 2 hour tour with guide David. We had a great time. Was a great mix of education (not too much which was good with teens), fun and air boating. Saw tons of alligators and birds. The Everglades were awesome! We would definitely recommend this outfitter to others!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captgreg, Owner at Everglades Airboat Charters, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for being such nice people.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    9
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Amazing journey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The crew was very knowledgeable of the Everglades' wildlife and very kid. I told them that I wanted to do a lot of photography and they made sure that I had plenty of opportunities. My wife and I could not ask for a better journey across the Everglades.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We took the 2 hr private tour and thouroughly enjoyed it. Our guide David Brown has a wealth of knoweledge and experience in the area and he took the time to provide us will all the information he could within that time. If you want to come away with as much insight into the Everglades and with lots of aligator And bird close ups, this tour is well worth it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“everglades airboat ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Incredibly amazing tour. Guide David couldn't have been more informed or entertaining. A must- do before the Everglades are gone!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Know the gators by name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We bought the 3 hour tour for my family of 4 (kids are 10 and 13). So worth it. We started seeing gators within minutes and saw them often. Lots of birds too. The Everglades are fascinating and David Brown has spent his life learning and living here. Lots of good info.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Everglades Airboat Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everglades Airboat Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.