We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Courtyard, Lobby Currently Under Construction” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9075 South Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #80 of 130 hotels in Miami
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Courtyard, Lobby Currently Under Construction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler and normally stay at Marriott properties. I knew in advance that the lobby was under renovation, and booked here anyway. The downside was that the motor entrance was blocked with construction trucks, and the breakfast area was modified - they did offer a complimentary continental breakfast. Rooms were updated with standard Courtyard comfort - as expected, which is why I like Courtyards. With the renovation, you had to go directly across the street to the full service Marriott for a work out a pool, but this was nice as the Marriott's workout facility was very nice. Another good thing about this hotel, or the Marriott, it that you can walk to local restaurants and mall, and they provide airport shuttle - I saw lot's of flight crews staying at both properties. I found the location ideal, and will stay here again - looking forward to a completed renovation, and will get an excellent rating at that time.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face the Dadeland Ave, but there is not much traffic. Even number rooms are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
15
14
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here at the beginning of August for a business trip, as my usual Hampton Inn around the corner was booked. Housekeeping had not stocked toiletries in room so I had to go downstairs to get shampoo and conditioner (Paul Mitchell - very nice!). Next morning, the dryer in the room did not work. Bathroom nice and big, but very dated. Air conditioner was loud and room humid. I know it is Florida, but the A/C should take care of that! Overall, good location, room nice size, but a/c old and property overall looks dated. Will go elsewhere next time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We chose this for a one night layover and were pleased. We were with in walking distance to mall and restaurants . It was the furthest we could find from the airport with a free shuttle and within walking distance of some places to go. If we wanted a quick weekend get a way, we would not hesitate to go here.

Room Tip: Get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at this location 7/4 - 7/5, going on a cruise on 7/6. The Dadeland Mall was in walking distance and so were some fast food places (Subway, Burger King). There is also public transportation in the area. The customer service was OK (valet - $11 a day, front desk, housekeeping). The hotel is a little dated, it had a musty odor when you entered the lobby. Our room was clean, the beds were hard, pillows too soft, there was a fridge but no microwave, found the only microwave in the lobby. The water pressure was a little low for toilet and shower, a small area of paint was peeling from the ceiling, the shower curtain didn't go all around the tub and we didn't have enough face clothes. We asked housekeeping about that, they said OK but we never got them. Since we drove, there were some other places not too far from the hotel (Sunset Mall Miami) and a Whole Foods market right across from this mall. We enjoyed the shopping more than the hotel, but we weren't there that long so I'd say it was an OK stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This area was recommended for my biz trip. This hotel was clean & comfortable and conveniently located to shopping, grocery store, etc. The customer service was great. I felt safe traveling alone at this location. The only option for parking was valet. They were helpful & made my biz travel easy. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Beautifully built, marble floors, great staff -- almost everything you could want will be found here at this Courtyard, Marriott's "little sister." I expected less favorable surroundings but was very surprised with how this hotel was equipped. Beds were comfy (a little soft to my taste), shower and bathroom were well set up, in room fridge allows for keeping things cold while not having to pay for the mini-bar; almost all amenities were provided. 24/7 lobby "vending"machines gave us water and snacks. Check in and out was super easy and fast. Valets were as quick as they could be. Breakfast buffet was very tasty and hot with almost every selection you could want while not offering the huge array the regular Marriott displays (at twice the price!). Service was uniformly well done with some going above and beyond. I would choose this location again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was quiet and restful. Not the greatest view (garage) but conveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I frequently stay at the Dadeland Marriott next door which while not fancy, is better than the Courtyard. This trip, the other hotel was sold out so here I am at the Courtyard. The hotel offers in room coffee (but only for one), and an in-wall air conditioner that runs all day and all night. They have some toiletries: soap, shampoo and conditioner. There is an in-room mini-fridge but no mini-bar. The beds have seen better days, this location could really use a makeover. The valet service is slow (they have to run over to the Marriott parking lot to get your car) and when you call down to get the car, they may or may not answer the phone.

Overall, it's clean and ok for a cheap business stay (I paid $122 a night). If you want a bar or a restaurant on-site, you won't find it here. However, the Marriott is close by and has both- plus a Publix grocery store is just a stroll away. Nothing horribly wrong here, just the ugly sister of the Marriott- and we can't all be the pretty one.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Dadeland

Address: 9075 South Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Dadeland 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.