We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9075 South Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #79 of 129 Hotels in Miami
orlando
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stay for business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This area was recommended for my biz trip. This hotel was clean & comfortable and conveniently located to shopping, grocery store, etc. The customer service was great. I felt safe traveling alone at this location. The only option for parking was valet. They were helpful & made my biz travel easy. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    19
    11
    8
See reviews for
19
15
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Beautifully built, marble floors, great staff -- almost everything you could want will be found here at this Courtyard, Marriott's "little sister." I expected less favorable surroundings but was very surprised with how this hotel was equipped. Beds were comfy (a little soft to my taste), shower and bathroom were well set up, in room fridge allows for keeping things cold while not having to pay for the mini-bar; almost all amenities were provided. 24/7 lobby "vending"machines gave us water and snacks. Check in and out was super easy and fast. Valets were as quick as they could be. Breakfast buffet was very tasty and hot with almost every selection you could want while not offering the huge array the regular Marriott displays (at twice the price!). Service was uniformly well done with some going above and beyond. I would choose this location again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was quiet and restful. Not the greatest view (garage) but conveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I frequently stay at the Dadeland Marriott next door which while not fancy, is better than the Courtyard. This trip, the other hotel was sold out so here I am at the Courtyard. The hotel offers in room coffee (but only for one), and an in-wall air conditioner that runs all day and all night. They have some toiletries: soap, shampoo and conditioner. There is an in-room mini-fridge but no mini-bar. The beds have seen better days, this location could really use a makeover. The valet service is slow (they have to run over to the Marriott parking lot to get your car) and when you call down to get the car, they may or may not answer the phone.

Overall, it's clean and ok for a cheap business stay (I paid $122 a night). If you want a bar or a restaurant on-site, you won't find it here. However, the Marriott is close by and has both- plus a Publix grocery store is just a stroll away. Nothing horribly wrong here, just the ugly sister of the Marriott- and we can't all be the pretty one.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel is not very new and the elevators are old. However, it is very close to Dadeland Mall and a Publix Market (waking distance). The valet parking costs 10 dollars per day, but takes a while to get the car. Rooms are clear and breakfast worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville,TN
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We like Courtyards. Traveling from Clearwater to Key West and it was getting late. Found a Courtyard on the Garmin. Yeah, whatever, $152.00 for one night, I guess with the AAA rate. But then to hit us up with the $11 parking. Aw man, c'mon. And you gotta give the kid a couple of bucks when he brings the car down. $183.53 for a sleepover and a shower. Anyway, we won't have the need to return to Dadeland.

Room Tip: make a rez before you travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a very decent and comfortable property. Excellent location if you're a shopping monster, as it is right next to Dadeland Mall. It is a bit far from the other malls like Aventura, but then again, not sure what Aventura has that you don't have at Dadeland. Nice spacious bathroom, though the towels were flimsier than they should have been. Housekeeping seemed not to notice that 3 persons were staying, and neglected to provide 3 wash cloths on more than one occasion. Location far from South Beach etc, and daytime traffic can be challenging. Everywhere other than Dadeland Mall seemed to be a 30 min minimum distance away. Free wireless was pretty good too. Valet parking cheaper than most Miami hotels at $11 per day. Courteous, helpful and friendly staff. I'd stay here again, if I didn't need to be elsewhere in Miami.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at the courtyard recently. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous.

Hotel lobby is very basic but clean

My room was comfortable with the basic amenities.

The breakfast buffet caters to regular breakfast needs and staff are very friendly and efficient.

Housekeeping staff helpful and courteous

My only complaint, towels could be a little thicker.

I am a regular visitor over at the Dadeland Marriott, which is great,but the Courtyard was quite comfortable

This hotel is convenient as it is across the street from the mall and there is a supermarket within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose the 3 rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Dadeland

Address: 9075 South Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Dadeland 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.