We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9075 South Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #88 of 131 hotels in Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

It's always a pleasure to stay at a Marriott but the service here is just great everyone smiles and is pleasant and helpful! They even helped us get our lost bags from the airline! Out of all the places we've stayed near UM this is one of my favorites. We booked online and all of requests were fulfilled before we even arrived! It's by no means a steal but it's not too pricey either.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    15
    10
    7
See reviews for
12
13
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Booked the room for 10 days and checked out after the first night. Filthy bathroom, very slippery bathtub (wonder about previous slip and falls). Housekeeping service was nowhere to be found in spite of the numerous calls over a 3 hr period. Front desk was absolutely clueless as to getting housekeeping to clean the room. If you have to stay in the Kendall area, book in the Kendall Suites which has better rooms, service, includes breakfast and is cheaper.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The hotel its nice and cozy, however it needs to be renovated. It's old and kind of pricey for the conditions of the hotel. You have to pay valet parking everyday, the price was reasonable. The staff is very friendly and professional. Walking distance form the hotel its a supermarket and a nice cuban restaurant "El sitio", perfect for an evening when you dont feel like going to a busy restaurant. It has a very nice pool and a nice gym.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Right across the street from Dadeland Mall in Miami, this is a convenient location for shoppers. The hotel front desk staff are very friendly and courteous. Very large bathroom and spacious bedroom. We enjoyed our 1 night stay there. Valet parking only with in/out privileges.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We were in South Florida for a wedding 15 minutes south of the Hotel. Our stay was outstanding! The Hotel Staff was extremely attentive and handled all of our needs. The pool is a little on the small side but it was very adequate. We had family from Kansas staying at the property and the Courtyard/Patio was an excellent place for our visit.

The valet staff did a great job with very little delay in bringing us our car. The location was extremely convenient with a Publix Supermarket right across the street.

A good value and really quite reasonable! We will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel 5 or 6 times over the past 4 years & it's always been the same experience - below average. I normally enjoy my hotel stays & look forward to a great experience but I knew not to expect much on this stay and I wasn't wrong.

Sorry to focus on the negative but;
- The hotel decor hasn't changed in the past 4 years. It's clean & well maintained but dated.
- The elevators are slow & show signs of wear and tear as does the bathrooms and the furniture in the rooms.
- The towels smell of bleach.
- The air conditioning unit on is like having jet engine going in the room.
. The walls are very thin and I was treated to an array of entertainment from the rooms next door, including a couple who were either suffering from tourettes or were in the middle of their marriage breaking down.
- I hate using vallet parking & think thatvallet parking should be optional & that parking should be part of the room rate. Some days it took 20+ minutes for the car to be brought around.

Some positives;
- Breakfast is good a set price and there's a very good selection & service, but $12 for some cereal & fruit is overpriced. You would want to be eating everything on offer to get value for money.
- Location is good with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

I'll not be booking here again unless they have redecorated. Have passed this feedback onto my travel arrangers also. The courtyard chain are revamping all their hotels & this one needs to be bumped up the list.

Overall - well below average.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My cousin and I visited Miami for Springbreak this year, and we stayed at the Dadeland Courtyard. It was great! The service was great! They had a free shuttle that picked us up from the hotel. They would also take you to surrounding areas for free as well, which was very convenient. They also had someone from Enterprise there to help with renting a car, which was very convenient. They will pick you up, and you can leave the car there once you are done. The location of the hotel was close to shopping, eating, and bars. And I loved the cleanliness and spaciousness of the room. The price was great too! Hotels in Miami are very expensive, but this hotel was very reasonably priced. We really enjoyed staying there, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Dadeland

Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Dadeland Hotel
Courtyard Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott
Address: 9075 South Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 131 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Dadeland 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.