We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay at a Reasonable Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9075 South Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #76 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Guilford, Vermont
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay at a Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

My stay at Marriott's Courtyard Miami Dadeland Inn was pleasant, the price reasonable, and it was conveniently located, just across the street from the more expensive Marriott Hotel, the HQ for my high school's 50th reunion; also, it was only two blocks from the Dadeland Mall, one block from Publix Super-Market, one block from "Shorty's," which, quite simply, is the greatest bar-b-q place in South Florida! Also, the neighborhood contains several other interesting ethnic restaurants. The staff were friendly, competent and helpful. (e.g. they provided some scotch tape, to help me mend the cover of the paperback I was reading--Moby Dick--when I had unintentionally ripped it while pulling it out of my back-pack; also, via phone, they provided directions on how to get to the hotel by public transportation, and, once there, provided me with a map of Miami's public transit system; hence, I was able to take Miami's high speed elevated rail system from and to Miami's Amtrak station, thus avoiding a $60 to $70 cab fare each way!). There in-house breakfast buffet was good. Another friend and I had a wonderful, leisurely brunch the final morning of our 50th anniversary reunion. My only complaint? The dozen or so computers available to hotel guests in the lobby were in sad shape. I couldn't even get into my e-mails, let alone send any, without trying half-a-dozen before finding one which was operational. Then again, like everyone else these days, I should have brought my own lap-top (but wanted to travel light). All-in-all, though, a pleasant *** with wonderful staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    20
    11
    8
See reviews for
19
15
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Love the Marriott chain in general - Courtyard, Fairfield, Residence Inns - love them all. I can always count on a good room in a convenient place at a decent price.

This was a very nice hotel and room - just a notch above the average Courtyard in a convenient Dadeland Mall area. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Only two downsides - parking and the AC unit.

Parking is limited to valet only. You can likely take a spot at one of the garages, but when you check in at 1130p at night, I'm not hunting for a garage. But this means that you have to call down well in advance to have your car ready to go. When you're pressing for time in getting to a morning meeting, factor in HEAVY traffic in the area (particularly northbound on the Dixie Hwy) and the wait to get your car. Almost cost us getting to our 9am meeting.

And why do major hotel chains get these cheap, loud wall units and put them in an otherwise perfect room? Anyone who travels for a living has dealt with this problem - the compressor turns on and its so loud that it breaks your sleep cycle. That made for two very uncomfortable nights. Absolutely nothing the front desk can do - this is just the nature of these kinds of units. Just very 2 * infrastructure in a 3* property.

Marriott - don't cheap out on us!

Room Tip: Some busy streets nearby - get a higher floor if possible. And traffic on the nearby Dixie Hwy is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Far from downtown but Publix, Dadeland Mall and Metrorail located very next to the hotel. Nice staffs. The only problem was valet parking. It took so long to bring your car.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Requested a day rate as I had a few hours to kill before a late afternoon meeting nearby. The front desk clerk quoted me a rate of half the full day rate. I agreed and checked in. When leaving the hotel a few hours later, I was informed that I would need to pay the full day rate. After trying to reason with the clerk, the imbecile Operations Director further refused to honor the rate I had been quoted. The clerk then changed his story to say that the rate he offered me was only "conditional" on the managers approval (probably fearing he was going to be fired). What a joke. For a rate difference of $60 he allowed me to leave the hotel seething and for sure never coming back. What a pity as it was very convenient to a place I will need to visit frequently, but fortunately there are plenty of others to choose from at the same price....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Clean, friendly staff and the usual good Marriott Quality. I chose this hotel for the shuttle from the airport and the proximity to the Dadeland Mall. There are also other name brands around, such as Target, Best Buy etc.
The walk to the mall is quite a bit though. I could not be bothered with their shuttle schedule (every hours or so) so I walked. Even though I love walking, I took a taxi a few times when my feet were killing me. I would have loved for them to have more frequent shuttle service to the mall. I had stayed at Marriott Dolphin before, and would choose that one next time due to the walking to the mall situation. The Marriott Dolphin is on the parking lot of the Dolphin mall.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011 via mobile

Stayed there for biz. Only Valet parking what makes it a bit expensive but other than that it's a nice place to stay. Close to many restaurants and a nice mall in walking distance. The staff was just terrific at this place. Breakfast buffet was normal standard. Very close to the public train system.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

My friends and I stayed here because it was central to the golf courses that we play and within walking distance of a Publix grocery and several restaurants. Rooms were quiet. The hotel is spotless, nearly new and staffed by friendly people. No on site parking, valet only at $11/day, but they delivered the car quickly to the front door and the car can be retrieved multiple times with no additional fee (tip of course). Breakfast buffet was $10 and worth the price. Exercise room was small as was the hot tub, but these are minor issues. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Dadeland

Address: 9075 South Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Dadeland 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.