We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to host events” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Deering Estate at Cutler

Deering Estate at Cutler
16701 S. W. 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33157
305-235-1668
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #26 of 122 Attractions in Miami
Type: Historic Sites, Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: An unpretentiously historic home from the 1920s.
Miami, Fl
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to host events”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

It's right on the water and full of history. Similar to Vizcaya, but does not rate as high.
I went to a wedding there and it was very nice. You can get a nice set-up outside in the courtyard or in the rear, by the water (if weather holds up). Inside is not as nice.
Great place for photos, but it you are a professional, you have to pay.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    11
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

You will love this estate. The view and the history abounds. See if you can recognize this location from an old TV show.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice drive to Cutler, FL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Really enjoyed comparing Viscaya to Deering Estate and seeing the "countryside" of Miami. The walking trail through the mangrove trees was beautiful and very wheelchair accessible ! Would enjoy a bike trip one day. Wish they had a small cafe or area to sit and enjoy the peacefulness of the restored houses and guest home. Great day and worth the drive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“NOT WORTH THE ENTRANCE FEE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I don't know what all the fuss is about. Yes, it's nice. The view is pretty, but the house itself is nothing special. You can walk through it in five minutes or less and it won't leave an impression on you. The rooms are nearly empty, with all the original furnishing gone. Maybe if you go during a special program, you'll enjoy it more.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went with my sister-in-laws and my three kids and they loved it the views are expectacular!!! The day we went there was an event with animals and information with activities for kid. To our surprice there was a mom manaty and its caff by the shore it was beautiful. Great for special events :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Deering Estate at Cutler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deering Estate at Cutler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.