We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is the only hotel we stay at. we have been staying...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7707 NW 103rd Street, Miami, FL 33016   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #78 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    279
    330
    218
    225
See reviews for
399
281
128
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo Na Postal Cod
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The give a smoking room in the smoker level, with a terrible odor; the room carpet is dirty and impossible to place you feet on it, hair in the bathroom,etc. People at nigh talk aloud down the corridors. No security at all. It is impossible to park on Friday night as there is a disco in the lobby and get crowd at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert E, General Manager at Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Luis C-- I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel. I appreciate the feedback and I value what my guests have to say regarding their experiences. I have shared your comments with the appropriate departments and we will address the items immediately.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Jorge Luis Mendoza works in the banquet hall of this Hotel and I would like to recognize his hardwork and diligence as a worker.Throughtout the week I inteact with him bacause he helps with the set up of the the banquet hall for the church services. He always assures that all needed equipment is ready for service, On his part he assures that the lobby and other areas of the banquet hall are presentable. Jorge is a very diligent worker who goes beyond the dut of call. He is very outgoing and respectful to all church members, by this posting I would like to praise and recognize his work ethic.

Freddy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert E, General Manager at Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
FREDDY M—Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel. I agree that Jorge is a hard working and diligent team member! He assists in many departments but is focused on taking care of the large church functions. It is his attention to detail and positive guest interaction that earned Jorge “Employee of the Month” for March. I appreciate the recognition of his strong work ethic and consistent performance.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christ Church
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Had made a request when I made my reservations for a fridge and microwave. Did not get a room with them but on request received prompt service. Thanks very much..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
8.6 mi away
Rodeway inn Miami
Rodeway inn Miami
#75 of 115 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
4.9 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport

Address: 7707 NW 103rd Street, Miami, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Howard Johnson
Hialeah Gardens Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Miami Airport
Howard Johnson Hialeah Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.