We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7707 NW 103rd Street, Miami, FL 33016   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #86 of 129 hotels in Miami
Sao Paulo Na Postal Cod
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Dirty!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The give a smoking room in the smoker level, with a terrible odor; the room carpet is dirty and impossible to place you feet on it, hair in the bathroom,etc. People at nigh talk aloud down the corridors. No security at all. It is impossible to park on Friday night as there is a disco in the lobby and get crowd at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert E, General Manager at Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Luis C-- I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel. I appreciate the feedback and I value what my guests have to say regarding their experiences. I have shared your comments with the appropriate departments and we will address the items immediately.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    201
    216
    126
    125
See reviews for
267
186
86
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Jorge Luis Mendoza works in the banquet hall of this Hotel and I would like to recognize his hardwork and diligence as a worker.Throughtout the week I inteact with him bacause he helps with the set up of the the banquet hall for the church services. He always assures that all needed equipment is ready for service, On his part he assures that the lobby and other areas of the banquet hall are presentable. Jorge is a very diligent worker who goes beyond the dut of call. He is very outgoing and respectful to all church members, by this posting I would like to praise and recognize his work ethic.

Freddy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert E, General Manager at Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
FREDDY M—Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel. I agree that Jorge is a hard working and diligent team member! He assists in many departments but is focused on taking care of the large church functions. It is his attention to detail and positive guest interaction that earned Jorge “Employee of the Month” for March. I appreciate the recognition of his strong work ethic and consistent performance.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christ Church
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Had made a request when I made my reservations for a fridge and microwave. Did not get a room with them but on request received prompt service. Thanks very much..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Robert at the front desk was great! We have been in the same clothes for two days since the airlines lost our luggage and Robert saved the day- he offered us complimentary deodorant, razors, tooth brush and tooth paste, and combs! He was a lifesaver since we did not have any of these items. He was so friendly and welcoming and just made our hardship a lot easier to manage. Thank you, Robert!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hills
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I was able to find ample parking. The hotel was clean and well kept. The room was nice and all amenities were decent.
I booked through my travel agency and got what I thought was a fair price for the area and services provided. Overall, I felt good about my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport

Address: 7707 NW 103rd Street, Miami, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Howard Johnson
Hialeah Gardens Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Miami Airport
Howard Johnson Hialeah Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.