We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff makes a wonderful four day stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7707 NW 103rd Street, Miami, FL 33016   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #96 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Metter, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great staff makes a wonderful four day stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just recently stay past four nitghts at this hotel. The stay was fantastic.The entire staff from front desk to housekeeping was so nice and courteous. But special recognition goes out to front desk manager Massiel. She went the extra mile to make sure my cousin and i was accomodated in our rooms in a timely fashion since we were coming in off long drive from Georgia. And she was constantly checking with us to make sure everything was going ok during our stay ,as she always do. In which everything was perfect. The nice clean and comfortable rooms and great atmosphere coupled with the attentive staff members like Massiel are the reasons that the HoJo in Hialeah Gardens is my choice of stay everytime i visit Miami. Just love this hotel.

Jerry from Georgia

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    225
    253
    150
    150
See reviews for
298
215
94
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our major gripe was that we saw the shuttle go by as we arrived at the airport kerb. Assuming it to be an airport hotel we waited 50+mins for the next shuttle while multiple competitor shuttles repeatedly passed. After an hours wait we decided to get a taxi on the assumption that the cost would be low, assuming the hotel was nearby......$32 later and 11 miles we arrived at the "airport" HoJo to be greeting by an unfriendly receptionist who checked us in and when we mentioned the wait at the airport she chose to ignore our comment and handed us the room key. The reception area was pleasantly decorated but as we entered the lift area sadly realised that the hotel was tired and worn, definitely in need of some TLC!! The service in the restaurant was poor and also noisy as the restaurant shared the area with the Sat eve disco. We are seasoned travellers but is a first ever review on tadvisor as we don't usually complain. Also 1st & prob last HoJo stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport with a shuttle that picked us up right in front after we got our baggage which was very nice. Staff was friendly when we got there, bed was comfy, and bathroom was clean. The rest of the room felt dirty though and you could hear the people talking in the next room through the door that connects the room. We did not get breakfast included so we ate in the restaurant which was pretty tasty. Our room faced the street so I could hear honking all night so I am not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

10/21/2012

I visited the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel about a month ago when a friend of mine was in town, and I would just like to say it was an overall pleasant visit. The beds were comfortable; the hotel room was clean; there was a nice view of Miami from the windows; the bathrooms were fully stocked with towels; and it is a pretty good place to stay if you are looking for a place to stay overnight.

When my friend and I visited the hotel, we didn't have a hotel reservation and asked the receptionist if there was an open room. She said there was a suite for $100 a night, and we paid. However, if you ask me $100 is a little bit pricey for a night, and I think you can find something more affordable if you shop around for a better price. The accommodations met the price, and it was a good stay overall.

There is a restaurant on the ground floor if you are hungry. However, it was closed when I went there. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay at a hotel by the airport. It is not the Biltmore, but it a decent hotel. Little bit pricey, but good for what it is worth.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport

Address: 7707 NW 103rd Street, Miami, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Howard Johnson
Hialeah Gardens Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Miami Airport
Howard Johnson Hialeah Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.