We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice luxury hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Miami

Save Saved
You added Conrad Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Miami On Sale From $149
Ranked #13 of 130 hotels in Miami
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice luxury hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The rooms and facilities of the Conrad Miami are the strongest points of this hotel. It features nicely decorated rooms and a very nice swimming pool to relax. Everyone is very professional and friendly, which creates a nice atmosphere throughout the hotel. The food was very good at the hotel's restaurant, but a little expensive for the size of the portions. I would recommend this hotel, especially if you can get a good deal on the rooms rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear GeorgeCRX9,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very pleased to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay at our hotel. If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    456
    268
    93
    42
    30
See reviews for
99
279
61
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Generally not a bad hotel - positives - clean and sharp, well appointed - negatives - elevators are bizarre (it's like working a Chinese puzzle to get from you room out of the hotel) and a crappy gym buried in the bowels of the hotel. Service was good and friendly, food was good and the location is ideal if doing business downtown. I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear acr1960,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Conrad Miami strives for a hotel experience that is flawless, timely and responsive and I was very happy to read that it was a standout experience for you. We are currently working on improvements to our gym. Please know that your valuable feedback has been forwarded to the appropriate team members for further review.

If your business travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Luckily I am here on a work trip because between the room service food prices/ Parking Prices this trip would not be worth it for me.

Good Stuff- Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. My favorite is the Help Desk Guy Enrique. This guy needs a promotion. We had issues with our parking linking it with my work corporate account, and a few other things and he remained professional and friendly and courteous at all times resolving our issues or any questions we had. We had a bay view room and it was beautiful and the rooms are nice and kept well clean. It's nice to have a restaurant/ bar lounge and pool all in the same place but yet a lot of places are walking distance.

Bad Stuff- I totally get people in Miami all workout and probably starve themselves to keep their image. Well if you are that person this is the place for you to stay. Room service dessert brought my coworker ice-cream that was a round scoop the size of a butter cup. It's basically like a taste tease. I didn’t try the Atrio restaurant inside because even the photos food did not look like decent portions although my coworker said the burger was amazing! Room service does charge gratuity and a 5 dollar service fee so for 2 sodas at 6 dollars each it cost 16 dollars. Again this is sodas not margaritas!! You are better off walking to the lounge bar and picking up your drink there. Also the lobby on the 25th floor... That’s just confusing and pointless. I feel bad for foreign people that come to stay here. They must think we are insane!

If you are into dressing up in a 3 piece suit and a fancy cocktail dress and love to spend money than this is your spot.

Room Tip: AC works great/ the beds and pillows are extremely comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear theresa b,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was happy to read that we exceeded your expectations for service and accommodations and thank you for your compliments regarding Enrique. He is one of the best. Please know that your concerns regarding the room service charges have been forwarded to the appropriate team members for further review.

If your business travels bring you back to Miami, we will hope for a return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel really is great. Rooms are well equipped - bed, lights, WiFi, mini bar, bath and shower, iron etc.
The sole complaint is that something is wrong with TV. Ordered movies don't play.
Minor irritation is also that you have to go up to 25th floor to the lobby then down to own room via another lift, but nothing too dramatic.
All in, a fantastic hotel and easily recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear BojanNenadic,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read about your almost perfect and fantastic stay. If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this excellent hotel between 31 August and 02nd September and must register that it's a great hotel. BUT I had a terrible surprise some days later...

The staff very polite. Really worried to show a lot of attention. Excellent staff.

The room is big and very clean with nice amenities.

The location is nice but for those want to go to the beach (my case), a little bit far, but nothing bordered.

In fact, I would recommend this hotel for everyone, as it's really a nice hotel with a great staff a very nice room. I WOULD.

Some days after I checked out, I discover that plus the 168.37 dollars that I payed (me and my wife paid a part in cash), they charged my credit card with another's 92.7 dollars, without any explanation. My hotel receipt is very clear: it was paid 168.37 in credit card and another 168.37 in a debt card. NEVER PLUS 92.7 dollars.

I feel that I was cheated.

And I'm very sorry with that, as the hotel was really nice. But to be cheated after your stay, does not value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mineirim,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disappointed to learn that a mistake took place with some charges to your credit card. I have been informed that upon your notification, my team promptly removed the charge from your card. Please know that your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate team members and your valuable feedback will ensure that these mistakes do not happen in the future.

With my personal apologies, I will hope to have the honor of your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in a future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Everything was top shelf. The facility, the staff and the comfort. Nice view too!!!
I accidentally left my Internet hotspot in the room... Called, they found it and shipped it back to me with little problem.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Ramonaguy,

Thank you for your stay at the Conrad Miami and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to know that on this occasion we exceeded your expectations for service and accommodations. I also want to thank you for acknowledging the commitment of our team members to find and return, by mail, a valuable item that you had left behind.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great service and hotel amenities only down side was parking valet only and was $39 per day. Beautiful view by the bay in bay view rooms and on the 25th floor restaurant. all rooms were 16th floor and up which was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Iluv2travel1983,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to know that we exceeded your expectations in service, accommodations and the outstanding views overlooking the bay. If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Address: Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.