We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Conrad Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Miami

Save Saved
You added Conrad Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Miami On Sale From $149
Ranked #12 of 129 hotels in Miami
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love Conrad Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

While not located very conveniently to South Beach, this is the perfect place to stay if you need to be downtown. Right across the street is a free tram that can take you most any place downtown. I used it every day I was there. There was never a wait of more than a few minutes.

Happy hour is a great time to sit on the balcony with a nice glass of Veuve. I found the margarita cocktail too sweet. Breakfast was very good, but pricey. The bill for two was over $60. Fortunately this is waived if you are Hilton Gold. You just have to pay tax/tip of $4.32 per person. Our room overlooked the pool and bay. The building construction across from the pool was not bothersome. The walk across to the pool was a bit of a journey. Also, the pool area needs to be picked up more often. Lots of water toys are left out and not organized.

The gym is pretty good for a hotel gym. My partner surprised me after a long week of work with a massage and facial. Loved it!!! That was the best part of the say.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear heymuchacho,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was quite delighted to read your review as it seems you had a wonderful stay while enjoying all the local amenities.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, the Conrad Miami would love to have the honor of your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    481
    275
    93
    42
    31
See reviews for
108
286
62
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

For yet another corporate hotel the guys here strive to deliver good service. The 'up to reception' 'down to your rooms' is a little strange and can be inconvenient when its busy as it means two elevator rides. Eating and drinking in is also more expensive than it should be, however, there are alternatives near by. TIP: good for work not such a great location for vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on the bayside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear OneZeroBravo,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We get many comments about the layout of the elevators in our building and the inconvenience if you are in a hurry. But, from a design perspective, we are the only hotel in the area where the lobby, restaurant and commons areas are all located on the 25th floor. Thus allowing for all our guests a beautiful, panoramic view of the bay and the city skyline and it’s a great place to unwind with a cocktail in the evening or breakfast in the morning as you overlook the bay.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations for service. If your business travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Every member of the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed having breakfast on the outdoor terrace and looking out over Biscayne Bay each morning. The fitness center has modern equipment and was never crowded. The elevator situation is odd, but you get used to it. You will take one elevator from the ground floor to the 25th floor which is the hotel lobby and restaurant, but then take a different set of elevators down to whatever floor your room is on. We did not rent a car while in town so cannot speak to the parking/valet situation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Bill_Sack,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to know that we exceeded your expectations in service, accommodations and the outstanding views overlooking the bay for your morning breakfasts. If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit.

If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We took a family vacation with our kids to Miami. Among the hotels we stayed at, Conrad was by far the best. From our room, we had a great view of the bay. The room was spacious enough for the whole family and soundproof. The wonderful staff made sure we had an enjoyable stay. Though its located in the financial district of Miami, the trolley and other free public transportation methods made it easier to commune back and forth to the different tourist attraction.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Leyokiziola,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was quite delighted to read that your family's stay was so enjoyable. As we are located in the Financial District, many people consider our hotel business only. But, the Conrad Miami strives to personalize every guests experience and this includes our families. Make sure you check out the new ping pong table by the roof-top pool...our latest addition for all ages.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was down in Miami for wedding. The valet flat out lied to us upon first arrival. He inform me I had to valet or self park during check in and it was 38 per day. You do not have leave your car with them! There is $5 parking nearby or street parking. Valet is actually $46 per day (highway ROBBERY). One of mornings i had 2 cups of coffee in hand and shopping bags.Three guys at valet stared at me instead of holding the door. After check in when we got to our room, there were cleaning supplies on the vanity and bath mat was missing. Our shower drain was not working and our towels on 2nd day smelled like mildew. Our bed was not comfortable. Our rate through hotwire was $100 per night but its normally $300. Internet is $15 per day. Breakfast is $24 plus tax. If I had paid $300 a night I would have asked for a refund. The hotel is beautiful and located in prime spot. It is not kid friendly. If you are going to spend $300 per night go to kimpton hotels much better experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear sandra s,

On behalf of the Conrad Miami, I want to personally apologize for not meeting your hotel expectations upon the delightful occasion of a Miami wedding. I can truly understand your disappointment and I would be most appreciative if you could contact my office directly for further discussions.

I also want to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate team members and your valuable feedback helps us maintain the high standards our guests have come to expect of us.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

One of my best stays in a hotel. I arrived late and tired. I was greeted with a bottle of water and extra upgrades just because. A clean and cool room waited me and the bathroom was extremely clean and well equipped. The breakfast is plenty and high quality. The choices were too much to try them all. :) With the business discount and the free upgrades this was totally worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

It is the worst hotel where I stayed, my experience in this hotel was a nightmare. the hotel blocked me over two thousand dollars by mistake, attention was terrible. I highly recommend not staying at this hotel. You can hear the noise of the machine Room from the elevador inside the Room. The Bayview is a fraud. Etc etc etc. The hotel just hace a good locación.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Cesar C,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to personally apologize for not meeting your expectations for service and room accommodations. Please know that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate team members and they are carefully reviewing your concerns.

We are dedicated to providing our guests with an exceptional and flawless stay. As this was not the case, I sincerely request that you contact my office for further discussions at a convenient time for you.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Address: Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Amex, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.