We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown and upscale” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Miami

Save Saved
You added Conrad Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Luxury From $169
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Downtown and upscale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Good location, but far from SB. We got a large room with a balcony in the indoor atrium. A little bit strange, but OK. Huge, comfortable beds. Sliding doors to the bathroom were inconveniently heavy.
Hotel offered a complimentary wine tasting with snacks in the early evening, which was very nice. Service was excellent throughout.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear ErikMy,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy you mentioned our complimentary wine & cheese tasting held every afternoon during the work week. Each day we offer a selection of red and white wines with a multitude of cheeses, flat breads and tapas. Our guests truly love this afternoon treat.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your visit. If there is anything I could do to assist with your future reservations, please do not hestitate to contact my office directly.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    282
    95
    43
    31
See reviews for
110
294
64
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Conrad delivered high quality at a very reasonable cost for our conference! As a meeting planner, I put together conferences all over the country in many different hotels and centers, but undboutedly, the Conrad Miami delivered great results! They were extremely professional, accommodating and generous. Setting up a contract was a pleasure. From the first person I encountered at the hotel in sales down to the wait staff, it was a wonderful and easy experience without any hassles, even when our program had last minute changes. Great hotel! Also, if you can plan your event off season, the rates are fabulous and it's a tremendous value! I rate this hotel 5 stars in business conferences, hotel staff and value! Right in the heart of the Brickell area close to everything you need!

Room Tip: Rooms are beautiful - recommend to start your day with breakfast on the terrace at the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Denise B,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very pleased to read your excellent review regarding our business and conference facilities. We are an excellent choice for the business traveler. We offer a centralized location in the heart of the financial district together with a highly professional team that is committed to providing a personalized experience from the first signature on the contract to the bellman who opens the door upon your arrival. We are knowledgeable, practiced and prepared.

If your future business commitments require our expertise, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has amazing views of the ocean and key of biscayne. It's truly a Miami hotel... The lobby is on the 25th floor as well as bar and restaurant. The bar staff are great and so friendly.. Down to earth and I would recommend this hotel. A few blocks are some great restaurants and its a great getaway.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear laurasefue25,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was absolutely delighted to read your breathtaking review of our hotel, its views and your service experience. Conrad Miami is committed to providing a natural and engaging personal style that is all together unexpected and memorable.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have stayed at the Conrad several times in the past and have always had a good experience at this hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the financial district right on Brickell Ave. The rooms we have stayed in have always had an excellent views and have always been very well maintained. One of their best things is the club sandwich they have on their room service menu, it is great. The hotel does have a pool but it is on the small side and has is often on the shade from the other buildings around the hotel. One downside of the hotel is the parking, both the self parking and the valet seem to be very expensive even if you are staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sbconsi,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As a returning guest, I was quite delighted to read your wonderful review. We value our loyal guests and we more than committed to maintaining a consistent service experience upon your every visit. After reading your review, I know we have succeeded.

Upon your next trip to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Pros Great customer service overall Great rooms ( I stayed in a Deluxe King ) Great bathrooms (Shower and large oblong tub...Jacuzzi like) Clean Beautiful decor Cons No beach Food was eh... WiFi was horrible (it kicked me off every two seconds)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Clean and well equipped room, average breakfast. Noisy air conditioning and construction outside, obstructing water view. Complicated elevator system. There must be better choices for the same money. Good Location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Dirk B,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disappointed to learn that our hotel only merited an average review from you. We are dedicated to providing our guests a contemporary luxury experience and clearly we did not exceed your expectations. Please know that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate team members and if there is anything you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Came here from west coast girl front desk short brown hair wkng April 24 about 4pm very very rude upon check in.. Got key to room they gave us key to a dirty room then went to eat on balcony service was awful was never acknowledged till 15 min then another 15 min for her to come back 4 order and 2 people up thr then at night relaxing in room phone broke remote broke light broke and messed up min just coffee order .. Was staying wknd checking out Tomm!! Horrible

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Stargazerlil,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed to learn of the various opportunities where we were lacking in service including the front desk, your guest room and your balcony dining experience. Clearly, we did not meet your expectations and for this, I personally apologize. Please know that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate team members and your valuable feedback will help us maintain the high standards our guests have come to expect of us.

Again, thank you for sharing your concerns and, if you would prefer to discuss further, please feel free to contact my office directly.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Address: Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.