We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Miami

Save Saved
You added Conrad Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Luxury From $169
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have stayed at the Conrad several times in the past and have always had a good experience at this hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the financial district right on Brickell Ave. The rooms we have stayed in have always had an excellent views and have always been very well maintained. One of their best things is the club sandwich they have on their room service menu, it is great. The hotel does have a pool but it is on the small side and has is often on the shade from the other buildings around the hotel. One downside of the hotel is the parking, both the self parking and the valet seem to be very expensive even if you are staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sbconsi,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As a returning guest, I was quite delighted to read your wonderful review. We value our loyal guests and we more than committed to maintaining a consistent service experience upon your every visit. After reading your review, I know we have succeeded.

Upon your next trip to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    283
    95
    43
    31
See reviews for
110
295
64
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Pros Great customer service overall Great rooms ( I stayed in a Deluxe King ) Great bathrooms (Shower and large oblong tub...Jacuzzi like) Clean Beautiful decor Cons No beach Food was eh... WiFi was horrible (it kicked me off every two seconds)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Clean and well equipped room, average breakfast. Noisy air conditioning and construction outside, obstructing water view. Complicated elevator system. There must be better choices for the same money. Good Location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Dirk B,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disappointed to learn that our hotel only merited an average review from you. We are dedicated to providing our guests a contemporary luxury experience and clearly we did not exceed your expectations. Please know that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate team members and if there is anything you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Came here from west coast girl front desk short brown hair wkng April 24 about 4pm very very rude upon check in.. Got key to room they gave us key to a dirty room then went to eat on balcony service was awful was never acknowledged till 15 min then another 15 min for her to come back 4 order and 2 people up thr then at night relaxing in room phone broke remote broke light broke and messed up min just coffee order .. Was staying wknd checking out Tomm!! Horrible

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Stargazerlil,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed to learn of the various opportunities where we were lacking in service including the front desk, your guest room and your balcony dining experience. Clearly, we did not meet your expectations and for this, I personally apologize. Please know that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate team members and your valuable feedback will help us maintain the high standards our guests have come to expect of us.

Again, thank you for sharing your concerns and, if you would prefer to discuss further, please feel free to contact my office directly.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel had everything I needed for a business stay: comfortable beds, quiet conditions, fast internet, great workout facilities. I especially liked the nice lap pool on top of building. The only annoying part was taking two elevators up to get to the guest rooms, but the view from the 25th floor (lobby) was great to see.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Angie G,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was happy to read that your stay was quite pleasant. The Conrad Miami is known for its smart, luxurious accommodations that impress our savvy, business travelers in innovative and unexpected ways.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent Service, great location, amazing staff. Had an amazing view of the bay from my room, staff was professional and cater to all my needs, the bed was like sleeping on the clouds. Will def. stay while on biz on vacation in Miami.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Porfirio P,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was quite delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations with a spectacular bay view room and our personalized service. We will look forward to your return visit.

If there is anything I could do to assist with your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I would highly recommend the Conrad Hilton as a premiere destination for both personal and business travel. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, the food and service is 5-star. The staff is polite, helpful and they go the extra mile to make your stay wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Julie G,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for your review. I am quite delighted to know that we succeeded in creating another happy customer who enjoys our hotels. Conrad is a luxurious, international brand found in Asia, Europe, South America and the Middle East. As our brand expands we hope to find more loyal enthusiasts such as you.

Again, thank you for your loyalty and if there is anything I could do to assist in your future travels at any Conrad destination, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Address: Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.