We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Miami

Save Saved
You added Conrad Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Conrad Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Miami On Sale From $199
Ranked #15 of 131 hotels in Miami
Iowa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I came down here for a training for 4 days and it was a pretty good stay. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The beds are extra soft (not my preference) but if you like it that way its really nice. The only downside was that the door doesnt close automatically so make sure you fully close the door yourself. Also, the elevators are confusing at first but you can quickly get the hang of it. Remember to check in go to the 25th floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear AggieTravels357,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to know that we succeeded in providing comfortable stay during your training event. We are an excellent choice for all our business guests. If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will hope for a return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    398
    241
    87
    41
    30
See reviews for
88
253
58
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hilton H Diamonds should consider staying here again. There is a new manager Stephane Mercier, who appears to have fallen from the heavens because the Conrad was seriously substandard until he took over. I returned to the Conrad just a few weeks after writing a terrible review for the Conrad and was able to meet him and nothing was too much trouble. He really gets the needs of Luxury travellers. He made us feel like it was home and thats what I get from the likes of Burj Al Arab where I go every year. Not only did he completely make up for the bad stay before but he went further and beyond. Hilton Worldwide should consider a BIG promotion or Bonus for this GM. He turned the place from a bit of a dump and brought the luxury back, largely by raising standards of customer service. All within a few weeks of taking over! What is it about US hotels that they just dont cut the grade when compared to their Asian , middle eastern and European counterparts? Now we are getting World Class service in a place like the Conrad thanks to Mr Mercier. Apart from the Setai, Miami sadly lacks luxury hotels. The Conrad now offers luxury with great big rooms , great pillows and duvets at an affordable price. The only area that needs improvement is the breakfast which needs a bigger variety and jacked up service. Its not a problem for a night or two but that Atrios restuarant where they serve breakfast has a limited variety. Mr Mercier and his staff need to eat a breakfast at the Setai to get some ideas. Must say that even Atrios improved since we were last there and certainly the dinner was lovely with impeccable service. Breakfast just needs a bit of creativity because if you stay for many days it gets boring and they need better pastries and croissants. Otherwise the place has great room service and they seem to have fixed the elavators now which gave no trouble this time around. Yes, Conrad is a quirky design with reception being on the 25th floor but not much can be done about that. Its a great location , has some great food places nearby and has great rooms. All this made better by Mr Mercier and his world class service. Thank you for a lovely stay Mr Mercier , this site would not let me re- review the Conrad until 3 months were up from my last review but I've kept your great service in mind. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I will certainly be back. Carmen Lee Fernandes

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORMOND BEACH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a couple of nights during a tennis tournament. Great staff, very good buffet breakfast. The room we stayed in was pretty spacious as well as the bathroom. Perfect espresso maker!
A little long wait for the elevator (s) and pricey valet parking.
Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear SABRINA B,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very happy to read about your stay during the Sony Open Tennis Challenge. It is one of the most exciting events in our city and the Conrad Miami is in an excellent location for all our tennis fans. We offer shuttle service directly to and from the Open. And, of course, illy Cafe espresso machines in every guest room.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Staff were very helpful and friendly - room tidy, and comfortable - breakfast was good, nutritious and a good starter for the day - again staff very friendly and helpful. Good location for accessing the Downtown Miami area

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear clong7413,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was more than delighted to read that we impressed with our service, dining, rooms and location. Sincerely, I can ask for nothing more. If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit.

If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Sincerely,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

First time at a Conrad hotel. The hotel is on floors 16 to 25: below are offices and above are residences. Not a great view (that would have been another $40) but the service was very good, the room was clean and had all the furbelows of a top-notch hostelry. We ate an excellent dinner and the inclusive breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear majordud,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was happy to know that we provided a memorable hotel experience before you departed on your cruise. If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will hope for a return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was my layover hotel before my cruise and it was a very comfortable stay. The room was extremely comfortable and the staff were fantastic. The breakfast buffet was quite enjoyable. What ever I needed it was provided what a way to start my 7 day cruise. It was such a nice property that I obtained a day room before I flew out of miami. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear 50shappytraveler,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for your 5 star review. I am delighted to know that we succeeded in providing a fantastic hotel experience before your cruise departed. We hope that upon your return visit, you can extend your stay to include some travels around the city of Miami. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Nice rooms for a four star; everything is modern. Staff is nice. There are some excellent bars and restaurants within walking distance. Beds comfortable and a pillow menu with something for everyone at no extra charge!

If you want to go to Miami Beach/South Beach, be prepared for a $60 round trip cab fare, regardless of traffic and short distance! However, if you are really adventurous, you can take the public transit and get there for $2. There is a free monorail across the street from the hotel (strongly advise getting advice on which stops to take - several loops in varying directions to get you where you need and the maps are horrible). Take the monorail to the bus which is just $2 and then you are right at South Beach! Stop at 13th street and just walk two blocks over.

If you have a car, be prepared for a $44/day plus tax valet fee, or $26/day self parking at the hotel.

Cab ride from Miami International to this hotel is about $30.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Lisa S,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was absolutely thrilled to read your review regarding all the travel options in and around the hotel. As we are located in the Brickell/Downtown area, we like to consider the neighborhood an alternative to South Beach but as you pointed out there are many services to South Beach if you want to visit.

But for those who want a different Miami experience, Brickell is one of the fastest growing and vibrant metropolises in the country. It is an excellent example of the live/work/play neighborhoods where you can walk to a business meeting, an assortment of restaurants, cafes and step back into your hotel...all within a few blocks of each other.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist with your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly,

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad
Address: Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Amex, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.