We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall not to the standards I expect from a Conrad - but nice room and great in-room food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Miami to your Saves list
Conrad Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Luxury From $299
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Miami
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Overall not to the standards I expect from a Conrad - but nice room and great in-room food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of downtown Miami - about a 15 minute drive from South Beach. The hotel is on the upper floors of the building - so you need to take 2 elevators to get to your room. The entrance lobbies are nice with the usual Conrad lovely flower arrangements. Our room was very nice but not on the level of a Ritz or Four Seasons by any means. Just not as well appointed and while the linens were nice they weren't superb. Our bathroom actually was the best part of our room - it was huge and had a better view than did the room. There is an espresso maker in the room but while my husband was working he couldn't get the hotel to bring more espresso pods. We had room service several times and the food was exceptional. Great caesar salad and lobster sandwich. The berry plate was also fresh and delicious. Unfortunately the service was poor. One day we had to call 3 times to get our room service table and tray removed and someone finally showed up at 10pm when we were already falling asleep. We also called for coffee one day and it never came. The pool is in a separate building, on the roof. It's a nice area with a bar and dining area next to it. It's not lovely or luxurious like the National or Delano on South Beach, but it's nice and serviceable. This hotel is really meant for business stays and does not really cater to the vacationer. Unfortunately there was construction of a new building next door to it so it was noisy at the pool all day - not at all peaceful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a view. Corner rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Elena S,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disappointed to learn about your room service experience. Please know that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate team members and your valuable feedback helps us maintain the high standards our guests have come to expect of us.

If there is anything you would like to discuss further, please do nt hesitate to contact my office directly. If your future travels bring you back to Miami, we will hope for your return visit.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    314
    103
    47
    31
See reviews for
128
317
66
369
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

It is hard to complain when you get to stay at a Conrad, but our experience fell way below expectations. First, this hotel has an awkward design where it takes two elevator rides to get to your room (and three to get to the pool), which leads to frustrating waits at elevators. Our room had the usual nice linens/bed, but was small, faced an ugly skyscraper, and had a broken shower. This was by far the worst room of the three Conrads we have stayed at. Service was mediocre at best - we waited nearly an hour for a bellman when we left. Breakfast buffet was upscale and very good, but we also had frustrating waits for service here. On the upside, the lobby area has beautiful views of Biscayne Bay. Overall, it just felt like management took the weekend off. We enjoyed the J.W. Marriott nearby better on a previous visit to Miami..

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view (i.e., it doesn't face a skyscraper). Otherwise you will be staring i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear chwsmith,

Thank you for your stay at the Conrad Miami and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to personally apologize for not meeting your expectations on this occasion and regardless, whether your stay is during the week or the weekend, the standard of service should always be consistent and exceptional. Please know that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate team members. Your valuable feedback will help us maintain the high standards our guests have come to expect of us.

Again, thank you for sharing your concerns and, if you would prefer to discuss further, please feel free to contact my office directly. I would welcome the opportunity to make it up to you.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I've stayed at the Conrad twice while visiting Miami during Ultra Music Festival. During this stay, we were upgraded to a suite that featured a full kitchen and a balcony. During both stays, they have been glad to bring us rollaway beds. For this stay, we were welcomed with a fruit and cheese plate on our first evening. The housekeeping staff is very friendly and they are flexible if you're living on party hours (i.e. sleeping until 3pm). The only drawback to the hotel is the 25th floor sky lobby, which makes getting from your room to the street level a bit time consuming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear EscapeTheCity11106,

Thank you for your stay and thank for taking the time to review our hotel. As a returning guest for the Ultra Music Festival ,I was very pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations upon each stay. We value our Music Festival guests and truly it's one of the best times of the year to be in Miami.

We will look forward to your return visit next year. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed at the Conrad for a few days and had a very good experience just as I would expect from the Conrad. I was lucky and had a beautiful corner room with windows on two large sides. There is such a nice attention to detail with a beautiful bathroom, an illy espresso machine and great bathroom amenities. The service is excellent with a very helpful staff. Food was very good in particular the lobster sandwich which comes with so much lobster for $15!!! The breakfast buffet is however far from impressive and only has the basics which is a bit disappointing for this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear LaurentG,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for your great review. I am delighted to know that we met your expectations on service and accommodations. And I must agree, the lobster sandwich is quite a treat. My apologies that our breakfast buffet did not meet with the same appreciation but please know that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate team members and your valuable feedback will help us look for more opportunities to improve.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I arrived from London at 8pm and left at 4.30am to catch a flight to Jacksonville. Difficult to form an opinion but as a place to stay on business, this place is perfect. Big spacious rooms, comfortable and clean. The lights in the room are not easy to work and I later found out my colleague couldn't close the curtains, ( he's getting old and missed the remote control)...
The concierge recommend a good restaurant on south beach which was a great call.
Quick trip but good hotel in the hub of the business district.
Well done

Room Tip: Set an alarm as the I never got my wake up call!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Goodyfoodyno1,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was happy to know that we succeeded in providing a hotel experience that was innovative and unexpected for your quick trip. However, I was disappointed to learn that we missed your wakeup call. My sincerest apologies if this interfered with your travel plans. Please know that the appropriate team members have been informed in regards to this issue.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in any future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very annoying lift system where you need to go to the 25th floor before getting another life up or down to your room. You can't turn the air conditioning off - it stays on in the bathroom whatever you do - a pain if you're a light sleeper. The water pressure in the shower was also pretty poor.

Most annoying however is that despite the cost of the hotel, it charges a small fortune for wifi and $10 for the bottle of water in the room. Really unacceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear 232Chris,

Thank you for your stay at the Conrad Miami and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to personally apologize for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. Please know that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate team members and your valuable feedback helps us maintain the high standards our guests have come to expect of us. If you have a moment and would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact my office directly.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Were allocated this hotel by Virgin Atlantic following a flight cancellation which quite frankly descended into farce. This hotel became the silver lining on our otherwise black clouded evening/night.
The reception Staff were brilliant, extremely polite, efficient and very professional.
The restaurant staff likewise. Rooms comfortable, spacious, clean and well maintained.
Thanks to the Conrad's staff, you certainly made a huge difference, to us weary flight cancellation travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear RoseyChris,

Thank you for your 5-star review. I am absolutely delighted to know that we were the oasis of service at the end of your airline ordeal. If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will hope for a return visit where you can really enjoy all that is Conrad and all that is Miami.

If I can assist in any future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Address: Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.