We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and great room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Miami

Save Saved
You added Conrad Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Miami On Sale From $149
Ranked #12 of 129 hotels in Miami
Denmark
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great service and great room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The actual building housing the Conrad hotel (and condos) is quite impressive - nested in the financial area with many other skyscrapers, and with the Four Seasons next door. The area and indeed the hotel itself is not perfectly suited to a tourist kind of experience, but would probably be more appropriate for the business traveller. However, I immediately liked the hotel immensely.

I had just arrived from a cruise, but fortunately I was able to check in quite early in the morning. The woman handling my check-in in the lobby (on the 25th floor!) was extremely nice and service-minded. It was such a pleasure dealing with her, and she offered a complimentary bottle of water and was more than happy to help with anything else.

The actual room was very cool - a deluxe bay view. However, it should be said that the bay view is not ideal, as you have a rather large building blocking most of your view from the room. So, realistically, you can't see much of the bay, and there's other hotels with better views (such as the InterContinental on Chopin Plaza).

In terms of amenities, there's basically anything you could think of. Great flat-screen TV with many channels, including HBO, and a full mini-bar. There's also a fancy coffee/tea maker, snacks, and more. Funnily, the room featured a DVD player which was a curious touch.

The room was fairly spacious and the bathroom was really nice and had a separate tub and shower - always a good touch.

If you need to be a tourist in South Beach, the hotel is probably not your first choice. However, it's located great for Downtown Miami, and there's a Metromover station just outside the hotel to easily get around the rest of Downtown.

You get a luxurious hotel experience at the Conrad, with great facilities on site (spa, bar, restaurant, pool etc), and a very nice room - however the bay views are not that impressive. The service from the front of the house is great. Overall, a good stay.

Room Tip: Paying extra for a bay view is not really worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Rasmus H,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and great review. I am very happy to know that we were your hotel of choice after arriving from your cruise ship travels. As you noticed, we are located in business district of Miami which is across the bay from South Beach, but very close to the Port of Miami where all the cruise ships depart.

If your cruise plans bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to ask.

Best Regards,

Stephan Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    482
    275
    93
    42
    31
See reviews for
109
286
62
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suffern, New York, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you are going on a cruise out of Miami- Conrad is a great hotel and very close to port. But be prepared for a hefty tab. Rooms are extremely modern and comfortable. Outdoor terrace on 25th floor for drinks and dining has a fantastic view of Key Biscayne and waterviews that go forever. Did think that value for dollar was over the top.

Room Tip: Ask for bay view when you check in- dont pay extra in advance- good chance for a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear fd20man,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Although we did not succeed at your price expectation, I am pleased to know that your hotel experience was so exceptional in regards to your room, the terrace off the 25th floor lobby and the view.

Our goal is to provide a service experience that succeeds our guest's expectations. If there is anything you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact me directly. If your travels bring you back to Miami, we hope to have the pleasure of a return visit.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Looking for a place to stay in downtown Miami, try the Conrad Hotel on Brickell Avenue. This hotel is swanky, modern and hip with a boutique feel. Nestled on the top floor the views are amazing! Have breakfast on the terrace overlooking Biscayne Bay with a gentle breeze off the water or an afternoon cocktail. The rooms are very nice with all the modern features you would expect of this hotel. Book a corner jr suite and enjoy an panoramic view of the city. If you are looking for meeting space for your next business meeting, the Conrad has nice meeting rooms with excellent service. For the foodie, this hotel is close to all the great restaurants in mid town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear TValls,

Thank you for your swanky review! I am pleased to know that your Conrad experience was so successful. But I personally want to thank you for bringing some attention to our outdoor terrace located on the 25th floor. It is a wonderful view and combined with the tropical breezes that arrive from the ocean--there is nothing more relaxing.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could to assist with your future reservations, please do not hesitate to ask.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N14, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife was graduating from her Ph.D. program and we needed to travel to Miami for Commencement, so I traded in points for our stay. We got an upgrade to a suite, which had a great view. The restaurant there was great, and they were very understanding with regards to special dietary needs, and Matthew Moll was very attentive and generally an extremely nice person. For dinner, the scallops and crab was wonderful. It took some getting used to that the lobby was on the 25th floor, and it was a 2-elevator ride to get down to the street level.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear FlyingERDoc83,

Thank you for your amazing review and congratulations to your wife on such a momentous occasion! I am also very pleased to know that our restaurant, Atrio, was able to accommodate your dining needs. We know that in today's world, with the assortment of dietary restrictions and innovative diets, our restaurant must be practiced and prepared for these special occasions. I am happy to know that we succeeded.

Thank you also for your compliments regarding Matthew Moll, our restaurant supervisor. He is one of the best and I know you were in good hands.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to help with your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at the Conrad Miami for busines and pleasure. I had a success and satisfactory experience. As an seasoned traveler, I found that the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to insure a wonderful experience. Thank you

Room Tip: I stayed in a room on the higher floors and had an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear jean a,

Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that we succeeded in providing a service experience that exceeded your expectations. I am truly proud of our entire team and I know that they are committed to going above and beyond for each of our guests.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, whether business or pleasure, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to help with your future reservations, please do not hesitate to ask.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
160 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here for three nights prior to Caribbean cruise. Upgraded to water view. Excellent buffet breakfast (complimentary), especially the scrambled eggs. Every Conrad Hotel we have been in does great eggs. There were lots of wait staff and we got breakfast quickly, even on the weekend. The bed was comfortable with soft linens and towels. We were served free frozen slushies at the pool - very welcome on a hot day. Brickell Village is just a short walk away with lots of restaurant choices and the Metro Mover and trolley are both free and right outside the door. Only issues were that the pool was way too hot, approaching hot tub temperature, there are no balconies which is too bad considering the gorgeous vies and the walls are pretty thin when you can hear the people next door. PLEASE NOTE THAT THE SERVICE IS NOT TERRIBLE AS NOTED IN RATINGS BUT THAT IS THE ONLY RATING THAT WOULD COME UP. IS SOMEONE FOOLING AROUND WITH THE SYSTEM?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear t42,

Thank you for your excellent review. I was absolutely thrilled to see what a wonderful hotel experience you had prior to your cruise. Complimentary frozen smoothies by the pool are Conrad Miami's way of delighting our guests in unexpected ways.

If your cruise plans bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to help with your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Brickell is always a good and beautiful location. Great views, within walking distance of Mary Brickell's Village, which means many dinner choices. Service is not great and the hotel itself is quite complicated. You have to go up to the front desk, check in, then down or up again on another elevator to your room and vice versa. To go the pool, you must go down to ground floor, across the entrance to the other building, then up again to the 11th floor. Rooms and bathrooms are large and pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Trustee2011,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to know that you were able to walk the surrounding neighborhood of Brickell, otherwise known as the Financial District of Miami. We are ground central to some of the top firms and restaurants in town.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to help with your future reservation, please do not hesitate to ask.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Address: Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Amex, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.