We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxurious option in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Miami

Save Saved
You added Conrad Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Luxury From $169
Ranked #12 of 129 hotels in Miami
Washington State
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A luxurious option in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at the Conrad during a conference in early November, and it was a treat. The layout of the hotel is a bit awkward, as other reviewers have noted. But the views are stunning and I found the staff to be friendly and very helpful when needed. The rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I'd happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Superb views from the bay view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear GreenTraveler9,

Thank you for your luxurious review! I am thrilled to know that we have succeeded in becoming your hotel option of choice upon your travels to Miami. We look forward to your return. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to ask.

Best Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    498
    280
    95
    42
    31
See reviews for
110
293
64
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Conrad was a pretty nice hotel, good staff, very clean and stylish. The bathroom was humungous, and was like half the sq footage of the room which was kind of a waste of space. The hotel lobby is on the 25th floor and guest rooms are from like 16th floor to 22 floor so its a bit of an odd setup...worse was the fact that the pool was across the street, so was the gym. The bar had a nice outdoor patio area with a nice view of the bay. Overall I dont think the price was really worth it. Ohhh and almost forgot the worse part...the walls were surprisingly thin and I could hear the people in the room next to me which woke me up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Garth O,

Thank you for your review. Please know that the Conrad Miami takes each and every guests experience very seriously. I am very sorry to know that your sleep was interrupted by the noise from the adjacent room. In this case, our Front Desk team would have been able to make special arrangements for you upon notification.

If your business travels bring you back to Miami, I do hope that you will make a return visit, If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to ask.

Best Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Other reviewers have mentioned the confusing 25th floor sky lobby and it can be confusing. If you can get past hitting the down button on the elevator from the main lobby to reach your room you will find a stylish and comfortable guest room. The telescope in the room was an interesting addition but it was the quality, contemporary furnishings that impressed. The staff is professional but still friendly. The pool is large but needs a full time staff member to keep up with towels and messy guests. Room service was excellent; the food was thoroughly enjoyable. It doesn't match the nearby Mandarin Oriental but it surpassed the costlier Viceroy.

Room Tip: try for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear TDinFLA,

Thank you for your quality review. I was thrilled with your observations regarding our rooms and in-room dining. Thank you for your pool suggestions. I have passed your thoughts onto the appropriate people. If your business travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Well it's a nice hotel but most confusing to get used to. The reception/lobby is on the 25th floor. You must take a separate elevator to go down to the hotel rooms. Too confusing! The bar doesn't stay open late, as there are residences on 26th - 30th floors. A disappointment. Staff exceptionally nice. In-room dining was delicious, no time to try restaurant. Not a good gift shop for purchasing forgotten necessities. If you want quiet, good place to stay, but I won't stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear debaby62,

Thank you for your original and philosophical review. I was happy to see that our Conrad team provided exceptional service and in-room dining. While our hotel bar does not stay open late, the Conrad Miami is located steps away from the vibrant Brickell Village which has many restaurants, bars and cafes that provide for the late night crowd.

If there is anything I could do to convince you of a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I´ve been to Conrad Miami last October. It was a great experience. The hotel is mainly prepared for business guests. The location is optimus if you have to do things in Miami Downtown. Excellents rooms, very good customer service. I strongly recommend this hotel for people who prefer a professional service in downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Luis K,

Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased to know that your experience at the Conrad Miami was so exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you on all your future business travels.

If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me,

Best Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed two nights and had a nice, partial bay-view room without a balcony. There were some rooms with balconys. The most notable feature of the hotel is the awkward layout and need to ride several banks of elevators. You must take one bank of elevators to arrive at the lobby on the 25th floor, and take another set of elevators (up or down) to get to your room. To get to the pool from your room, you must ride the elevator to the lobby, then take the separate elevator to ground level, cross the the road, and take an elevator to the pool on the roof of the parking garage. The room, fitness center, pool, and restaurant were each OK, but not special. The location is in the financial district a few blocks from the bay, and there is a nice walking path along the embankment on the bay. You have a nice view of the bay & Key Biscane from the 25th floor lobby and the rooms on the east side of the hotel. Not close to the beaches or South Beach. Service and staff was very friendly and helpful. Expensive add-ons for parking & internet, which seemed excessive, given the price of the room. There was a convention at the hotel while I was here, and that may be a lot of their business.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconys, which may be desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Roberto b,

Thank you for your stay at the Conrad Miami and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Please know that your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate team members and it is your valuable feedback that helps us maintain the high standards of customer service that our guests have come to expect of us.

If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Pros: Convenient downtown Miami location and relatively close to Miami International airport (about 20 minutes). It is a good place to stay for business and the staff was friendly and helpful enough. Spacious and well-maintained and clean room (the one I stayed in had a lovely city view).

Cons: Slow check-in. I waited for 20-30 minutes and the line was not even that long. I stayed at this hotel for a conference and the organizers had blocked rooms for attendees but when I checked-in the room wasn't ready. This is unacceptable especially since the hotel had already asked beforehand for a non-refundable deposit equivalent to a night's stay. If a hotel is expecting a significant number of guests to arrive, then they should be prepared for that. For a "luxury" hotel that is on the pricey side and caters to mostly a business clientele, charging $15 a day for internet usage (unless you are a Hilton Honors member) makes it seem that it is squeezing every cent out of guests. I have been to small B&Bs in far-flung places that offered internet connectivity free of charge.

I would not rule this hotel out for a few nights stay but would also recommend to check other options. It is a good 30-40 minutes drive from this hotel to South Beach (about a $35-45 cab ride depending on traffic) so if your purpose in Miami is to be close to the beach, this is not the most convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Karslima,

Thank you for your stay at the Conrad Miami and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Please know that your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate team members and it is your valuable feedback that helps us maintain the high standards of customer service that our guests have come to expect of us.

If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Address: Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.