We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taken care off” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Miami to your Saves list
Conrad Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Luxury From $299
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Miami
San Jose Succotz, Belize
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Taken care off”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days for a workshop; once you get over the lobby being on the 25 th floor and the fact that you have to be changing elevators here everytime you are coming in and out, well it should smooth sailing.
Clean rooms, great views from the room and food is acceptable although a tad expensive. My room had a big closet space for a hotel and a nice kitchenette. The mini-bar was well stocked but overpriced! The check in can get a bit longer than expected although the check out was pretty quick.
Nothing much to do around here but being close to the metro rover metro rail and trolley will allow you to move around pretty quickly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear mmanza74,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy to know that your hotel experience left you feeling well cared for. I take great pride in the Conrad team and I know they are committed to flawless customer service. When a guest feels he has been taken care of then I know we have succeeded.

As always, I look forward to your return visit, If I could be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    312
    103
    47
    31
See reviews for
127
315
66
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a very nice hotel but expected for a Conrad. The staff was great and the property was very well maintained. There's not too much to do within walking distance except for a small bar and restaurant area within walking distance. The hotel does has electric bikes you can rent that can pretty much take you anywhere, even South Beach if you want to risk it. The lobby on the 25th floor wasn't that inconvenient as I thought it would be. It actually worked well. The fitness room is ok. Only ok. I would have liked something with more windows overlooking the water. There are a few nice views from the upper floors. The restaurant and bar seemed nice but I only ate breakfast which was good but pricey. If your traveling on business I'd recommend the hotel. If you're there to see Miami I would stay closer to South Beach or on South Beach but that's a given. Great hotel which I would stay at again if I had a business trip to Miami.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear awaisman,

Thank you very much for your detailed and informed review. It was very fair of you to suggest that we are the hotel best suited for the business traveler and not the hotel if you are looking for the South Beach experience. But with our close proximity to South Beach, I would like to suggest that you can have the best of both worlds--the excitement of South Beach with a quiet night's sleep afterwards.

If your business travels bring you to Miami, we will look forward to your visit. If I could be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed for 4 days and was not disappointed at all. Great location & excellent service. The only thing I found annoying was that the electrical outlets in the room as well as some of the conference rooms were not working. In this day of every device being mobile, that is just annoying....no other way to put it. I presume that this will be fixed soon!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear vinodgeorge,

Thank you very much for your review. I am dissappointed to know that you had problems with the electrical outlets in your rooms. Please know that I have taken the necessary steps to address the situtation and I fully appreciate when my guests inform me of these matters. Please know that we have an on-site engineering team who can handle these types of issues within minutes of your request.

I do look forward to welcoming you upon your next visit. If I could be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to ask.

Best Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

LOVED LOVED LOVED this property! Close to cruise ship & near bars & restaurant. The service was excellent; the drinks were expensive; loved the bathroom with the soaking tub & separate shower. It was nice to have robes & slippers in the morning also. Check in was confuing since we took the elevator up to a higher floor then a different set of elevators to our room but we found this property to be upscale & beautiful. Cant wait to stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear iluvtogo,

Thank you so much for your review! I am absolutely thrilled to know that you loved our property and, in particular, our bathrooms with the standard robe & slippers included. We now offer our guests a selection of bath amenities. Please make sure to request your choice of amenity upon checkin.

We look forward to your return whether it be "Pre-Cruise", "After-Cruise" or "In Between-Cruise". If I could be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Walton Beach FL
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The staff at the Conrad must stay awake nights trying to figure out new ways to make their guests happy. From the toys in the swimming pool area for kids, to everyone's friendly greetings and helpful suggestions, to the wonderful bath products, to the free shoe shines, to the omnipresent "I'll take care of that for you," the focus is clearly on guest satisfaction. But the breakfast buffet costs over $20 (although free for some Hhonors members), as did a Mai-tai at the pool bar (compare that to the St Regis in Kaua'i at $14). I'm not complaining, just observing. The one negative: the layout of the hotel is confusing. The lobby is on the 25th floor, and guest rooms are all below the lobby, but you must ride up to the lobby before you can switch elevators to go down to the street level. I can't tell you how many times I pressed the wrong button when calling for the elevator. Also, you practically need a tour guide to navigate to the pool/health club for the first time: from your floor to the 25th floor to the ground floor, then walk across the street to the elevator that takes you to the 13th floor, where, after a couple of turns, you'll find the pool. One money saving tip: there's a Subway restaurant on the 2nd floor of the building that houses the pool and health club.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear REEF_Surfer_8,

Thank you for your excellent review! Your attention to detail is noticed and your appreciation of our excellent guest service is a great source of pride for our hotel!

Please know that you are not alone in your confusion with the layout of the hotel. Generally speaking, it does take some getting used to but, once you arrived at your destination, I hope that it met with your satisfaction.

As you mentioned there are a bit more perks for the HHonors guest but we reward loyalty to our hotel whether you are a HHonors member or not...we appreciate all our returning guests.

With that in mind, I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. If I could be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed at the Conrad for a business trip. The hotel is conveniently located on Brickell, easy access to many offices if you work in the Financial industry. I would say the experience would be ok on a vacation trip also as the facilities are great and Miami is a town in which you are likely to be driving anyway. Staff is very friendly, from valet parking to the restaurant on the 25th floor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Thiago_NJ,

Thank you for your kind review. We are an excellent choice of hotel for the Miami business traveler. We offer luxurious accomodations with practical business solutions including corporate rates, HHonors programs, business center, wifi access and a central location within walking distance to major businesses and firms in the Downtown/Brickell district.

I am very happy you chose the Conrad Miami to handle your business travels. We look forward to your return and if I could be of any assistance in your future travels, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here twice in the last week. Once before cruise and during tropical storm Isaac and once after. I have to say that on both occassions the hotel staff were great and very helpful. Great location and good facilities. Liked the outdoor pool and wished I could have used the tennis courts.
I will be looking at staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I think any room here will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Amanda B,

Thank you for your great review! I am thrilled to know that you stayed with us twice in one week--and you included the excitement of a Tropical Storm on your travels. Thank you for taking the time to make your review.

We look forward to your return visit, albeit, minus the tropical storm. If I could be of any assistance in your future travels, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Address: Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.