We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ups and downs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Miami

Save Saved
You added Conrad Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Travelocity
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Miami On Sale From $169
Ranked #15 of 131 hotels in Miami
Falmouth, Maine
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“ups and downs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Started out with hassle of confirming the conference rate for the room; Conrad admitted to the reservation system being down for three days+, they would not honor the rate. After several calls to the hotel, and the general manager not available for assistance, we had to settle to a higher room rate. I even spoke to the show organizers; they indicated they were not informed of the shortage of 'alloted' rooms. a kind of problem that leaves a bad taste in you mouth, before you even get there. rather than resolving the issue with the conference, the attendees were placed in between.

Unless taxi drops you at the entrance, you may not find the hotel entrance, subtly marked, Once you enter the elevator, the aromatherapy starts and as you enter the lobby on 25th floor, high level of service is obvious. All prices are norm for this class of hotel including a room service of vanilla ice cream at mid night (with delivery charge) came out to $17. Nice lobby balcony over looking the harbor with limited view - blocked by the condo (in front of the hotel toward the ocean) is still refreshing. Noir restaurant was reasonably nice but due to menu change (the following week) several dishes were not available.

A noticeable hassle about this hotel is that the lobby is on 25th floor - it is the central hub; To get to your room from the entrance or meeting room, one has to go through the lobby on 25th. this was unnecessary since there are concierge on the ground level as well as the bell captain and bellhops surrounding the entrance.

if you like openable windows in your room; this is not one to choose.

not much nearby (financial dist) for simple items like aspirin; need to take a taxi to get to the nearest store.

all in all it was a nice experience, but not quite a 'WOW.

Room Tip: if you like to be in the hub of entertainment, you have to take a taxi; even for a small items like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    402
    242
    87
    41
    30
See reviews for
89
255
58
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The hotel is located in the business district and it is easy to get around to other areas of Miami using the metro (22 Miles) connects to Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and Dadeland shopping Mall but not the beach. The free metro mover that conects to the metro and has a stop just across from the hotel. The hotel facilities are really good: Spa, pool, free internet by reception, restaurant. The views from the sky bar are fantastic and give you a good feel for this area of Miami. The bedroom was very clean and had a wonderful comfy bed and a choice of pillows. This was one of the best beds at a hotel I had slept in!
There are some really good restaurants and bars in Bricknell all easy to get to via the free metro mover or just walk across to a french style cafe just a couple of blocks down. Read the reviews on trip adviser for downtown restaurants or just ask the consierge for advise and location. You will need a taxi to South Beach and the delights of the Art Deco buildings and Lincoln Road shops and this will cost around $25.
Staff are very customer focused and nothing is too much trouble for them. I recommend the breakfast as both the fixed price buffet and the a la carte had very good choice and top quality food.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stayed at the Conrad during a girls' weekend getaway. Unfortunately, it was during the weekend of Ultra music festival (maybe fun 15 years ago, but not now). However, our stay at the Conrad was truly outstanding. There were many concert goers staying at the hotel, but we were never disturbed by loud noise or partying (the staff made it clear when we checked in that they had a zero tolerance policy that kind of thing). We loved the buffet breakfast each morning. Sitting outside on the balcony overlooking the water was a perfect start to the day. The rooms are spacious (we had a wonderful corner suite) and clean. Service was outstanding -- housekeeping, concierge, bartenders, waitstaff, front desk staff ,etc. The pool was great -- exactly what we needed. There are multiple restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. I had never stayed in the Brickell area but really enjoyed it. We drove to south beach one day to do some shopping. If it hadn't been for the music festival, it would have been an easy 20 minute drive. We had massages at the spa -- amazing!! I can't say enough good things about our experience. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Miami.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Good Brickell location and city views from its rooms and it's "sky lobby". Comfortable beds, nice showers and super friendly, professional service. Katherine at the front desk was extremely courteous and efficient! Rooms can be a bit on the smaller size compared to other hotels of its class.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were upgraded on arrival to a duplex, which had a kitchenette and a fabulous view over the city. The staff on the front desk and at the pool were very helpful throughout. We had a query on the bill when we checked out and this was amended immediately and adjusted there and then. Which reinforces the quality of the service we received. The location is in the business district, which we knew when booking - but we hadn't really thought of the impact that this would have on what to do in the locale. On balance, I think a more touristy location would have suited us for the couple of days that we were there - but this isn't a criticism of the hotel itself. We took the metro-mover into the City Centre, we hadn't realised that this was free service which runs on a loop to and from the City and the stop is opposite the hotel. Perfect. The cab from the airport was USD 25-30 each way. The Concierge recommended Novacento restaurant which is again across the road, we enjoyed it so much that we went back the second night!

Room Tip: If you like sky-scapes, as we do the city view rooms have as good a view as the bay-view. The sun hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

I loved this hotel! In true Conrad tradition, the service and the facilities are in excellent condition. As an HH Gold, was upgraded to a fabulous one bedroom suite. The view from their rooms is breathtaking! The cafe on their terrace gives a full view of the ocean. The food in the restaurant is pricey but very good - loved the burger with goat cheese! Conrad always manage to impress.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The elevator transfer is inconvenient but manageable. The room was adequate. Service was excellent - from the front desk check-in to the room service personnel. All were friendly and accommodating. The room itself is barely better than a Hampton Inn and several times the price. The staff is excellent and above and beyond what you would expect from a Hampton or Holiday Inn, but not worth the much higher price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad
Address: Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Amex, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.