We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Conrad Miami to your Saves list
Conrad Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Miami From $209
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Stayed at the Conrad Miami on New Year's Eve. I went to the website kayak.com to make my reservations. Kayak redirected me to another website called getaroom.com, since the rates were less. I got the room for $175 per night. I checked the Conrad Miami website on NYE and their rate was $419 per night. I requested a room with 2 beds on my reservation, but when we checked in they told me that there were none available. I asked for a roll away bed, but the front desk said that the current room that I was booked in would not fit a roll away. They said that I would need to pay an extra $40 to upgrade our room to accomodate the extra bed. The hotel and the rooms are very modern. Ate dinner and had the breakfast buffet at their restaurant Atrio. The food was very good. There is free WiFi in the lobby area. We took a taxi to South Beach and it cost $25 each way. Overall, I recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    286
    96
    45
    31
See reviews for
113
296
64
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at the Conrad for 2 nights on the 22-24 of Dec and it was wonderful. The suites were large with an amazing view of Miami and they had delicious cocoa in the lobby with treats and christmas decorations. Everything was great. Very clean!

Room Tip: The suites had two separate bedrooms with a kitchen, living room, balcony; whereas the regular room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Hi,
We stayed here for one night on December 17th. We stayed in a spacious 2 Bedroom residence overlooking the bay. It was a beautiful unit very clean and spacious. The hotel is in a great location and the staff are all excellent. I woul recommend this hotel to everyone. The buffet breakfast is fantastic. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Get one over looking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Had a great stay - premises are impeccable and luxurious. The 25th floor lobby is stunning as are the services offered--bar, restaurant, spa and pool. Rooms are modern comfortable and quite with spectacular views. Staff is helpful and accommodating.

Stayed at the Four Seasons last time and whilst grand and well appointed, I find the Conrad to be a cozier set up a block away from the Four Seasons

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

This was our second stay at this property. It has perhaps the most attentive service personnel of any hotel in the area. A phenomenal breakfast buffet and beautiful decor make for an exciting experience.

Room Tip: ask for a room with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I've stayed at the Conrad in Miami several times. Sometimes it is really good, sometimes (like last week) it was just OK. The rooms are good, clean, and well appointed. But some of the rooms are great (like the one I had two trips ago) and others are OK. My bathroom on this trip had a great view! The bar on the 25th floor is good (service and food/wine options aren't great) but it's nice to be able to sit outside. Atrio (the nice restaurant on the 25th floor) is lovely - I ate there for the first time this trip and will eat there again for sure.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are best - and if you can get a room that ends in 01, they're really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

I've stayed in multiple hotels all over Miami for work. The Conrad probably ranks as the worst of them. Let me start by saying that the only redeeming factors are that it's the only Hilton in downtown (for Hilton Honors points) and if you're lucky enough to get upgraded to the residences, it is well worth it. The front desk staff is very nice as well.

Now the bad.

1) Worst valet service I've experienced. I called 20 minutes before I needed my car and still had to wait 10-15 minutes. The valet isn't even that busy. The valet prices are also more expensive than better luxury hotels in the area.

2) Bad wireless internet reception in the roooms.

3) Horrible cell phone reception (verizon). Probably nothing the hotel can do about it, but I don't have reception problems in any other Miami hotel, like I do at the conrad. Especially since I need to make business calls, this is a great inconvenience.

4) There is only one bar/restaurant and it was closed off multiple evenings for private events, alienating hotel guests.

5) The food at the restaurant and in-room dining is over-price and poor quality (in my opinion). In-Room dining also messed up food orders.

6) Outrageous mini-bar prices, more expensive than luxury hotels in the same area.

7) Inconvenient lobby and elevators. You have to take elevators up to the lobby and then another set down or up to your room. Not to mention the elevators to the lobby are pressurized, causing your ears to pop multiple times. Not a fun experience.

8) Hard to get into the hotel drive-way, as it's on a poorly positioned street.

I'll only stay here to get honors points, otherwise I would stay somewhere such as the Epic Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Address: Espirito Santo Plaza, 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.