We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Downtown Miami

Downtown Miami
Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods
Attraction Details
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

"downtown" means DOWNTOWN to me ... it's surrounded by the rubber wheeled neo-train called "the people mover" ... by day all business and 2nd class shopping ... maybe bargains ... by night ... the yuppies who are moving in faster than you can recite the entire constitution are changing the scene to very interesting, laid back ... not to be confused with the button yuppies along Brickel ...which are not the downtown.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    218
    95
    29
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“do not let the sunset take you there”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

the place is not recommended after working hours... everything closes and start to seem a little bit dangerous... incredible expensive parking lots... look after the side parking places

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Busy Metropolis”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We arrived by Metro Rail and being a Miamian, I found it refreshing as certain buildings got a facelift, yet sad as so many empty spaces exist where there were popular stores. Some buildings were MUS and had tenants on top and businesses, yet others were not painted well. I believe there should be more spots for tourists to take pictures and more museums to add some culture. I know there is the center museum, but more artistic influences closer to the Bayside area.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice for shopping and visit all the year long. Good transportation and close to train station and Metromover.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I like prices and shoppings full of good prices. Good transportation, with bus and train close of all the stores. 20 minutes from the Airport and 25 minutes to the beaches.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
351 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I love it! Skyline is amazing and there are lot of things you can do there! Stores tend to close early but then the clubs open and area is full of life!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown Miami also viewed

 

Been to Downtown Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Downtown Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Downtown Miami to your Saves list