We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice city!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Downtown Miami

Downtown Miami
Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods
Attraction Details
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice city!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I love dowtown Miami. It has come a long way and it is very very nice. I want to move there someday. The condos are so nice.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    225
    97
    29
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Urban Community”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I love downtown Miami. One of the most beautiful urban areas I have been to. The city is alive, the weather is great and the people are so interesting. The architecture is also very cool. One drawback, public transportation is not as good as NYC or Chicago.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It has its positives . there are a lot of great places u can go.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I think it is great to shop around on the main avenues coming through downtown which includes low price clothing and also there are a lot of jewelers in the area. In fact, the "Seybold" building has all kinds of wholesalers and retailers. I personally enjoy going to Bayside and eating at hardrock or hooters. Sometimes i have enjoyed free entertainment on the water and we used to send cruises from here to Millionaires Row.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Food & Drinks with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Downtown Miami is filled with various trendy spots such as Epic with a great restaurant and bar overlooking the Miami River and Brickell. Spectacular hotels such as the JW Marriott Marquis with an an amazing restaurant and bar. American Airlines Arena hosting various concerts and entertainment and sports events. It's a great area to walk around day or night, weekday or weekend.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great City”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I love my city, we need more things to do but great place to walk and shop. I will say that there are many pan handlers

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown Miami also viewed

 

Been to Downtown Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Downtown Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Downtown Miami to your Saves list