We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People on here are crazy. Wynwood is an utter dump, ghetto and overall dangerous area!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wynwood

Wynwood
Miami, FL 33127 (Wynwood - Edgewater)
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #14 of 120 Attractions in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods
Activities: Nightlife
Attraction Details
Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“People on here are crazy. Wynwood is an utter dump, ghetto and overall dangerous area!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I've lived in Miami since 1989. There is nothing nice about Wynwood. The area is a bunch of old warehouses, covered in Graffiti. Yes some of it is cool. But it's a very rough area. There are very dangerous people, gang activity and lots of crime. Wynwood is NOT MIDTOWN!!!!! It's on the other side of the tracks and is basically squeezed between Liberty City, Little Haiti and Other BAD BAD BAD Neighborhoods. IT'S A GHETTO!!!!! and a bad one. Dangerous. Go to the Grove, go to the Gables, stay out of Wynwood.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    87
    19
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Edgy and artsy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

fun shops and restaurants. Spend an hour or half a day--up to you. the Wynwood walls provide the most fabulous street art outside of New York.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“If you like art this is the place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

You should go here and just walk around appreciating the graffitis and art galleries. For a better experience go on the second Saturday of each month, there's a special event and a lot of people will be in the streets.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Art, Art and More Art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a Artistic World, some great late night clubs, amazing Artist Spots over so many Genera's. They host a Saturday Art Walk, and so many more Reasturants are opening there.

Put on some casual clothes, go for the Art, the Music the fun of this very lively area.

I like it best at night, but see Google for all the Events they host, they change often.

Support the Arts!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cumbres, Panama, Panama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful... must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My cousin [who lives in Miami] took me here for an afternoon of driving around and looking art. I thought I would not like it, but I enjoyed this so much. We spent a good 3 hours driving and walking around and we did not get to see everything. Then we had a couple of beers in one of the bars. It was one of the best days of my trip. Fully recommended.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wynwood also viewed

 

Been to Wynwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.