We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like art this is the place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynwood

Wynwood
Miami, FL 33127 (Wynwood - Edgewater)
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$89*
and up
Miami Art Tour: Design District, Midtown and...
Ranked #9 of 108 Attractions in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods, Other
Activities: Nightlife
Attraction details
Genoa, Italy
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“If you like art this is the place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

You should go here and just walk around appreciating the graffitis and art galleries. For a better experience go on the second Saturday of each month, there's a special event and a lot of people will be in the streets.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    105
    27
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Art, Art and More Art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a Artistic World, some great late night clubs, amazing Artist Spots over so many Genera's. They host a Saturday Art Walk, and so many more Reasturants are opening there.

Put on some casual clothes, go for the Art, the Music the fun of this very lively area.

I like it best at night, but see Google for all the Events they host, they change often.

Support the Arts!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cumbres, Panama, Panama
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful... must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My cousin [who lives in Miami] took me here for an afternoon of driving around and looking art. I thought I would not like it, but I enjoyed this so much. We spent a good 3 hours driving and walking around and we did not get to see everything. Then we had a couple of beers in one of the bars. It was one of the best days of my trip. Fully recommended.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We just happened upon this and it was by far our favorite experience in all of Florida. We were floored by the art and this tops all other experiences in Miami and any gallery that we have ever visited.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Art Scene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Lots of galleries and restaurants. Low key up coming new neighborhood. Casual dining and great to go on weekends.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wynwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.