We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art, Art and More Art” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynwood

Wynwood
Miami, FL 33127 (Wynwood - Edgewater)
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Wynwood like an insider
Top Rated
$89*
and up
Miami Art Tour: Design District, Midtown and...
Ranked #13 of 277 things to do in Miami
Activities: Nightlife
Attraction details
Miami, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Art, Art and More Art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a Artistic World, some great late night clubs, amazing Artist Spots over so many Genera's. They host a Saturday Art Walk, and so many more Reasturants are opening there.

Put on some casual clothes, go for the Art, the Music the fun of this very lively area.

I like it best at night, but see Google for all the Events they host, they change often.

Support the Arts!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    112
    29
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cumbres, Panama, Panama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful... must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My cousin [who lives in Miami] took me here for an afternoon of driving around and looking art. I thought I would not like it, but I enjoyed this so much. We spent a good 3 hours driving and walking around and we did not get to see everything. Then we had a couple of beers in one of the bars. It was one of the best days of my trip. Fully recommended.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We just happened upon this and it was by far our favorite experience in all of Florida. We were floored by the art and this tops all other experiences in Miami and any gallery that we have ever visited.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Art Scene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Lots of galleries and restaurants. Low key up coming new neighborhood. Casual dining and great to go on weekends.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“art center in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

new art scene in Miami with Saturday night art walks and lots of new restaurants still growing and expanding towards downtown Miami

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wynwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.