We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to walk around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wynwood

Wynwood
Miami, FL 33127 (Wynwood - Edgewater)
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #14 of 122 Attractions in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods
Activities: Nightlife
Attraction Details
USA
Top Contributor
705 reviews 705 reviews
174 attraction reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Great place to walk around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

In all the times we have been to Miami we have never came to this part . We stumbled upon it after trying a new brunch place Morgan's. It has cool wall art and cool place to drive around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    90
    20
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Visit it for the art”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The place can be a bit shady and dingy for somebody's taste but the art definitely gives a character to it. it was pure accident that i ended up at this place but ever since i have been really impressed by the works that you see around the place nevertheless i would still advise the place to be visited in daylight with a bunch of friends and have fun enjoying the free art.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Interesting Wall Art Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

It was a nice experience walking around with my daughters, enjoying colorful art on the walls. Galleries and cafes are also very nice and convenient to take a break from the heat of Miami. Don't forget you camera!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wynwood: Most Exciting Arts District in the US”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

While still gritty around the edges, the Wyndwood district is a creatively inspiring mecca for local, national, and international artists, designers, and enthusiasts. Every six months there is noticeable expansion in development of restaurants, galleries, retail, and creative commercial work space. Tony Goldman may not be universally loved, but his legacy in SoHo NYC, South Beach, and most recently Wynwood, has done much for the creative communities and those who support them. No visit to Miami is complete without seeing this area. And, with it being adjacent to the the Design District (which is also undergoing a metamorphosis), soaking in the full Art and Design experience of Miami is easy to do.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“The answer to people saying "Miami has no culture"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was totally impressed with this place. The art you see on the walls is really amazing. It is very colorful. I think Miami is creating its own unique form of art and this place is a great example. The cafe in this place is also very nice. A bit expensive but great food and being surrounded by art adds to the atmosphere. Wynwood walls itself is free. It is great for taking pictures, photo shoots! Also make sure to walk the side streets afterwards and checkout more "wall art"

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wynwood also viewed

 

Been to Wynwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.