We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“forever changing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynwood

Wynwood
Miami, FL 33127 (Wynwood - Edgewater)
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$89*
and up
Miami Art Tour: Design District, Midtown and...
Ranked #14 of 296 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Nightlife
Attraction details
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“forever changing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

when I stay in Miami I always go to wynwood district and the walls are always being added to. the artwork is phenomenal. I always stop in panther coffee first then stroll or drive thru the streets. creativity that is alive.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    139
    36
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“New neighbourhood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed in this part of miami and we discovered a whole new area with not the typical miami attractions. First of all the location is very good as its near midtown mia, just two blocks away and the 195 connects to Miami Beach as well as a easy drive to lincoln Road and South beach. New restaurants in the area very trendy and within a reasonable $!! Also few blocks from the Design District. The streets are filled with the most amazing graffitis and murals. Interesting!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Interesting street-art place to visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

As stated in my title, just an interesting place to visit in the almost city-hearth of Miami. It seems to be still a mix of industrial and residence areas with empty streets and warehouses, turned into galleries and studios. The style mix is really interesting, but just that. The really amazing thing for me were the wall graffiti in one particular area, separated by an iron fence (if I remember correctly). Otherwise, if you're short of time and do not have days for visiting Miami, Miami Beach and all the parks around (especially Everglades), it doesn't worth the time to go and visit the area only,

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Come'n up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Def worth a visit esp on an art walk night. Great galleries and wall murals, restaurants and shops. Still a little rough around the edges but that's part of the charm.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth going!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Great place to visit. Several art galleries and wonderful art street. Would love to see more places to eat. I would recommend it to everyone.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wynwood also viewed

 

Been to Wynwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.