We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to walk and take in some great art work..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynwood

Wynwood
Miami, FL 33127 (Wynwood - Edgewater)
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #13 of 120 Attractions in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods
Activities: Nightlife
Attraction Details
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place to walk and take in some great art work..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was under the impression that wynwood was simply a park.. Let me just say you need some sunscreen and a day to walk around this place... Being from Ny and a frequent visitor to 5pointz when i get the chance wynwood is above and beyond anything I have ever seen.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    87
    19
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Winwood gave me Stendhal Syndrome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Wynwood is for the few. Leave corporate America behind as well as plastified Design District. This is where art blends for good and bad. Good thing is that the neighborhood is insulated by what are considered Miami's 'difficult areas'-to use a euphemism. Wynwood is an exclusive area of scattered beautiful and striking but also unimpressive forms of art. A place of open lines, colors and sky. If you are a urban art aficionado or just interested in wharehouse architecture at its purest form forget about Miami Basel Art Festival and head to Wynwood.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great for Photographers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

get some amazing pictures here of urban art, loved walking around for a few hours taking pictures.
I would recommend here highly.

It is a good place to have a wander around if you like art, graffiti or just general people watching. Check it out !!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“for fun people only- no snobs allowed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Come here with an open mind. Wynwood is a revamped ghetto area in Miami. I scared my Dad driving there (he used to live in Miami years ago when this area was bad). He was telling me what a bad idea this is, we should turn around and forget about it. But once he got there he loosened up and started taking all the photos his camera would let him. We even had lunch at the Wynwood Kitchen(yummy food!!!!!) Great place to take photos, so bring your camera. lots of graffiti art, just everywhere, on the walls, on the cars, on the sidewalk, even on the street signs. People walking around with their Nikons snapping shots. I went here during the day where you could see all the art much better. Ive been here at night but would only go during the art walk which is the second saturday of every month. Get there early because it gets so incredibly crowded and the streets are packed with people. Bands playing in the streets, food trucks, lots of people dancing and walking around. Lots of fun. FYI probably not a place for young children.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Try a visit Saturday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This emerging district north of downtown Miami is specially exciting the second Saturday of each month: all the art galleries are open, the streets full of people (also drinking people, not only artlovers). But we love walking here. It is many to see and to discuss. A very exciting place, also famous for the walls full of interesting paintings: a beautiful subject for photographers.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wynwood also viewed

 

Been to Wynwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.