We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Photographers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynwood

Wynwood
Miami, FL 33127 (Wynwood - Edgewater)
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$89*
and up
Miami Art Tour: Design District, Midtown and...
Ranked #11 of 85 Attractions in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods, Cultural
Activities: Nightlife
Attraction details
manchester
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great for Photographers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

get some amazing pictures here of urban art, loved walking around for a few hours taking pictures.
I would recommend here highly.

It is a good place to have a wander around if you like art, graffiti or just general people watching. Check it out !!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    90
    23
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“for fun people only- no snobs allowed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Come here with an open mind. Wynwood is a revamped ghetto area in Miami. I scared my Dad driving there (he used to live in Miami years ago when this area was bad). He was telling me what a bad idea this is, we should turn around and forget about it. But once he got there he loosened up and started taking all the photos his camera would let him. We even had lunch at the Wynwood Kitchen(yummy food!!!!!) Great place to take photos, so bring your camera. lots of graffiti art, just everywhere, on the walls, on the cars, on the sidewalk, even on the street signs. People walking around with their Nikons snapping shots. I went here during the day where you could see all the art much better. Ive been here at night but would only go during the art walk which is the second saturday of every month. Get there early because it gets so incredibly crowded and the streets are packed with people. Bands playing in the streets, food trucks, lots of people dancing and walking around. Lots of fun. FYI probably not a place for young children.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Try a visit Saturday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This emerging district north of downtown Miami is specially exciting the second Saturday of each month: all the art galleries are open, the streets full of people (also drinking people, not only artlovers). But we love walking here. It is many to see and to discuss. A very exciting place, also famous for the walls full of interesting paintings: a beautiful subject for photographers.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A personal favorite...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you love street art, cool shops, even cooler coffee shops, good restaurants, fun bars, and the wonder of discovering one of Miami's coolest up-and-coming neighborhoods... this is it. Do not miss Art Walk on second Saturdays of every month!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Another Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I hadn't enjoyed Miami as much as I have since Wynwood has become so rich with art galleries and urban art. For anyone who claims to love street art, Wynwood is must. Just to walk around the great walls intervened by world's best street artist is a great plan.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wynwood also viewed

 

Been to Wynwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.