We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood in transition” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wynwood

Wynwood
Miami, FL 33127 (Wynwood - Edgewater)
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #14 of 120 Attractions in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods
Activities: Nightlife
Attraction Details
MIAMI
Top Contributor
803 reviews 803 reviews
259 attraction reviews
Reviews in 216 cities Reviews in 216 cities
286 helpful votes 286 helpful votes
“Neighborhood in transition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

For a once seedy neighborhood, everything is changing, with luxury stores like Hermes and Louis Vuitton. Art stores abound as do restaurants, which seem to come and go with great frequency. Parking can sometimes be a problem.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    87
    19
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, Usa
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“A Must for Lovers of Contempory Art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This rather bleak district is best explored by car as the galleries and collections are quite far apart.Don`t be put off by the exteriors of many of the buildings, inside are some wonderfully outrageous and exciting works of art.The best way to find out what is going on, where ,and when, is to get copy of ArtGuide Florida. Our favorite private collection(free entry) is The De La Cruz at 23 N.E. 41st Street...an elegant building (one of the few)with a wide variety of great modern art. When you have exhausted your self looking at art go across the street from the collection and enjoy a delightful respite in the new BSweet Coffee Shop at 20 NE 41st. We sat outside under the trees and enjoyed really good desserts and coffee.Sandwiches and nice salads with interesting names like Hold Me Tight(tuna in a wrap) and Mixed Emotions(lettuces,corn,pecans,avacado, and oriental noodles) are also served.And one can look back across the street at the De La Cruz and contemplate the good things about art and life

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great art district”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had dinner in the Wynwood art district and we were so happy we made the trip out there. It was about 20-30min drive from South Beach. You pass some urban areas and if you take a wrong turn, you might be a little nervous. But the art district was amazing! Not only were the graffiti walls amazing, but there was beautiful art on all of the walls on the street as well. There was an artist's studio open that we went into. I heard on the first weekend of every month, they open up more artist's spaces. I would love to go back.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wynwood Art District - Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Absolutely amazing! One of the coolest places I have seen! Could have walked around there for days. So much great art to see, and good restaurants! A must see! Good for business, friends, family and couples.

Check out www.thewynwoodwalls.com

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Up and coming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Wynwood is not there yet but is improving fast. The graffiti walls are spectacular and you must vist Wynwood Kitchen and Wood Tavern, both excellent and fun.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wynwood also viewed

 

Been to Wynwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.