We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casiino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming
500 S.W. 177th Avenue, Miami, FL 33194
877.242.6464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 119 Attractions in Miami
Type: Casinos
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Native American casino offers 67,000 square feet of gaming space including 635 slots, table games and bingo.
Springfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Casiino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed overnight on our way to the keys. It was a clean wonderful room. Good food choices. Indoor pool and spa, laundry, And a spa.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    13
    21
    25
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LEWES
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Even if the rooms are non smoking, most of the casino is not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Had planned on spending three days at the resort while we explored the area. Left after one night because the building reeked of cigarette smoke.
The room was nice and the coupon for the buffet saved half the cost, but it still wasn't enough to entice us to stay. We did join their gambling club, which gave us $60 to gamble. We took out about $25 in winnings, so that was nice.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Experienced return client”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have been to this casino many times during the last 10 years and unfortunately I have seen it steadily decline in quality. They have tried to make improvements in their smokey downstairs restaurant, but they still fall short from other similar facilities that provide a clean air environtment at their dinning facility.
Their upper restaurant provides a cleaner atmosphere, but does not extend the offers and savings that can be found in their 1st floor restaurant.
their food quality and offers have declined throughout the years and most alarming of all has been our last experience where they charged an unauthorized 20% TIP on a total bill where they had already include an automatic 20% TIP.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
73 attraction reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Decent food options and promos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Thanks to a promo I was able to gamble more than intended. Enjoyed a couple slot machines and dined at the Hammock restaurant inside the casino, inexpensive decent food and piano player. The casino staff seemed half asleep and there were a lot of people smoking. We did not stay the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not What I expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We only stayed one night the only thing I can give them two stars was the food was cheap and so was the drinks compared to hard rock.
Lets just say we started off with the shower was clogged and the handles
feel off we had the king executive room The front room did offer free breakfast. then the next day prior the us checking out we had a cup of coffee in our room on our in room coffee maker when a cockroach came out of the coffee maker as was drinking a cup. Sorry but that was enough for me For now on I will pay the extra and go to Hard Rock to Gamble.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming also viewed

 

Been to Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.