We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bingo” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming
500 S.W. 177th Avenue, Miami, FL 33194
877.242.6464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Casinos
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Native American casino offers 67,000 square feet of gaming space including 635 slots, table games and bingo.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“bingo”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was very adicted to bingo, but, always the winner is the same people,you waiting for a number that never come, Every game is computerizing, and before do you sit, they know who will win, en 8 years , I get one time, and with another people

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    11
    18
    24
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Not up to par”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A long drive with not the greatest experience at the end. The slots seemed old and "left over". It's not that we like new ones, it's just that they seemed to be machines that no one else wanted. Not a very enjoyable experience. The conditions at the site were not impressive.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eureka, il
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not a friendly experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were on our way to Haiti on a mission trip and with most hotels full we had to book a room here. Unfortunately, we did not have a good experience. The buffet in the evening was good, had a lot of variety and not too pricey The rooms were average and the beds comfortable, but the most disappointing was the promise for free shuttle to the airport the following morning. We were told what time to meet only to find out 1 hour before our meeting time, the shuttle was there. It did not wait for us and then did not return to pick us up. We had to take a taxi to the airport, which was 1/2 hour or so away. We almost missed our flight. No one seemed too distressed or tried to meet our needs. When I took a picture of the hotel, a security gentleman stopped me stating no pictures. I cannot rate the casino as we did not come for that reason.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Dinner for $9.99”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

For $9.99 you have a choice of steak and lobster, beef churrasco with grilled shrimp, chicken churrasco with grilled shrimp or the por churrasco also with grilled shrimp. All choices come with a cesar salad and dessert. There is an option to try the "featured wine" for $7.99 per bottle!!!! you really cant beat this.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“We had fun!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were heading for Key West but decided to stop for the steak and lobster $9.99 dinner. The 4 of us had the steak and lobster dinner and thought it was pretty good considering the price. It included, rolls, a salad, and even a chocolate cake dessert that was ok. Be careful, 15% gratuity is included. The coffee was excellent.

None of us were smokers so we went to the non-smoking section, which is pretty small. We wanted to try some other slot machines so we went to the smoking area for awhile.

They have a great program if you actually register. All you need to do is give them your license and phone number. You get discounts for the buffet dinner but more important you get a $25 credit you can use on one machine. If you get ahead you can cash out any amount over $25. We all came out ahead on that deal, I made $34 and my wife $25. I think it is so you will get addicted to the winning feeling and you will keep going and lose more money. If you get out while ahead you will actually come out with more money than when you entered.

Decor has seen better days, but, it makes for some light entertainment if you are making that long trip. We stopped for a steak and lobster lunch on the return trip from Key West as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming also viewed

 

Been to Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casino at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming to your Saves list