We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury and service with a great pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Falls Church, VA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Pure luxury and service with a great pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

Our first visit to a Four Seasons and we are sold! The service was terrific--Four Seasons is very accommodating for gluten allergies. Ask for Steven at Acqua. They even keep gluten free bread. The room was beautiful with an amazing view of the bay. The pool is stunning with free cabanas and a view of downtown Miami. Includes free access to fitness club. The food both at Acqua and poolside is out of this world. Room service is excellent-they even call you if they are 4 minutes late, and apologize for it! If we could afford a residence there, we would buy one. It is the financial district so you are not close to the beach or much else culturally, but it is only a 12-25 dollar cab ride away.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    203
    74
    24
    13
See reviews for
228
288
47
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We had a week at the FS in March and it was lovely.
Its quite a unique hotel, has a top end apartments on the top floors for residence and a brilliant LA fitness gym on the 4th floor which guests can use for free.
Its in the Financial district but this doesnt matter as the hotels here are all quality and although its not busy at night there are still a few nice bars and restuarants close by.
Theres an argentinian steakhouse/ bar and a sushi siam which we went to when we didnt want to go to South Beach or Coconut Grove which are both ten minutes away.
The pool was top drawer as was the service and layout around it, very swish and stylish.
No expense spared on the hotel either, funky artwork and amazing statues everywhere.
We had a seaview room and the sunset/ rises were gorgeous.
Had the brunch on Sunday too, that was good also.
There were some guests banging around by the lift one night at 3am and my girlfriend asked if security could move them on, they were really drink and had been at a wedding, We didnt really mind and it was dealt with immediately. We are no different on the odd occasion so this is not a complaint at all.
When we checked out they didnt even charge us for that night, it was five days later and to be honest we had forgotten it as soon as the noise was stopped, but the front desk wouldnt take the money off the card.
A real nice touch when it wouldnt have mattered anyway.
Plus they are doing good deals anyway, my bill was less than I thought it would be too, which was a first.
Its not that expensive for what you get, it really isnt and if you want to relax away from the frenzy of South Beach and would rather drop in and out, choose a vastly superior hotel and make it this one because it is really, really smart.
We stay at all the good ones worldwide Burj, Beverly Hills etc and this was up there.
10 out of 10.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

The hotel is spotless, and the rooms are gorgeous. The staff is cumbersome in some areas. We arrived late around 4pm, actuall 250pm and went right to Acqua and we told we 10 minutes to order and that was that, they were closing. Not a great start. We went back the next afternoon around 1pm and were handed breakfast menus, then dinner menus, then finally lunch after we pointed all this out. Houskeeping is lacking. The dont even move your shoes around to vacuum, and are a bit upset if you are still in your room, when they wanted to clean. Also NO water bottles at turndown. Either go to Valet Parking and they will give you water bottles or call Room Service and get dinged for $40 for bottles. The valet and pool staff are great. You wont find a cleaner property in Miami but the staff have to step up to the quality of the property. The hotel is missing alot of typical FS things they do to make your stay special,
You are slightly remote from everything also,
Try it, You might like it

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

I organized a top level executive meeting in Miami and we stayed in the hotel. The staff was excellent in managing all our needs. They were extremely helpful with all special request. The rooms were nice and roomy. Really enjoyed the pool over the weekend, nice food serice there.
Great location for business meetings and close ot the Miami banking center.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

I booked this on my blackberry so had no chance to see the photos of surrounding area & thought it was on the beach :) Imagine my surprise when I found out it was in an office block in the financial district ... stupid me! Still it was charming enough in a typical Four Seasons way. The rooms r small but adequate & have all you need. Nice window seat but I was very high up in a cloudy rainy miami so not much of a view for me BUT I think wld be worth it on a sunny day. Hotel has extremely spacious public areas but rooms r small for the price. The dining room was nice & food top notch but the wait was so bad that I and many others ended up getting up & walking towards the door before waitress chased us down to sign the bill. Annoyingly you enter hotel in one lift, then have to walk around to find another one going up to the rooms. I like this hotel but it's just a corporate business place & not a place to stay for holiday. Perfect location for business not pleasure...Staff were perfectly charming but somehow you get the sense they are doing you a favour to let u stay here. Concierge the exception: she couldn't hv been nicer. Used their hairdresser & even though told them I had a flight to london the receptionist decided that it was ok to leave me 20mins & finally I asked if I could wash my own hair to save time .. which didn't go down well with this little madam! Still, that's not the hotels fault & I'd recommend this for a short visit particularly excellent for business travel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We went here in August for a 3 day vacation with our 5 year old daughter. We've stayed in maybe 7-8 Four Seasons and/or Ritz Carltons and this was on par with what we expected. Restaurants were great but expensive (there is a deli in the building next door that serves full breakfasts as well as a French bakery about a 5 minute walk that also serves full breakfasts). The hotel occupanies maybe 20 floors of a building so you end up taking 2 different elevators to get to your room. It is in kind of a business district and did have a business like feel to it. It did surprise us that this is no where near a beach though we had a nice view of the bay. So we ended up driving to Bill Baggs State Park about 15 minutes away. We went to the beach near the lighthouse and swam in the ocean for hours (very warm and very clear). There is a service on the beach where for $20 you get a beach umbrella and two recliners. This beach is more protected and so avoided the "high bacterial counts/unsafe to swim" warnings that occurred at beaches only 1 mile away. In the past we stayed at the Ritz Key Biscayne, which has its own private access to a beach, but there was so much seawood that you couldn't swim or enjoy the sand there. The pool at Four Seasos was nice as well with 3 foot depths at both ends of the pool with various floatation devices (noodles, floating beds, etc). There is also a 1 foot pool that would be great for infants/young toddlers.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed here before embarking on a transatlantic cruise. We arrived too late to try the dining room for dinner. Our room was very well designed, and extremely comfortable.... especially the bed. The bathroom was well planned, with both bathtub, and separate shower. We had breakfast in the dining room, and it was quite good. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.