We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation in Palatial Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Pasadena, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Relaxation in Palatial Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Just returned for 4 nights at the Four Seasons Miami property.

First of all, let me emphasize this facility is extremely relaxing, the scale of the place is palatial, the service splendid, and after being in Miami Beach all day, is an absolute delight. It may be drenchingly hot and humid outside, but inside is pure bliss.

I was attending a convention in Miami Beach, and despite the festive ambience of South Beach during the day, I really looked forward to return to the quietness of the hotel at night. My husband came along as well. It's our first time in Miami, and I am happy to report that we really enjoyed the city due in no small part to our stay at this hotel. Our "commute" daily to South Beach forces us to exit from one neighbourhood and enter others. The view of Miami while crossing all the various bridges is spectacular, and I looked forward to ithe drive back and forth everyday.

The hotel is located in the tallest building in Miami. Rooms are not gimmicky/flashy and are very pleasant/comfortable. The Deco style furniture in the rooms and the overall color palette is a gentle nod to its location in Miami. Every detail has been thought about and well executed. View to Key Biscayne from the room is delightful. Room service is very good.

The fitness center of the hotel is the Sports Club/LA in the same tower. It is huge, luxurious, and wonderful. The outdoor pool is magnificent. The Miami skies reflect beautifully in the water, and the poolside service is great.

Now to be picky (absolutely does not change my positive opinion of the place):

1) The 21st floor is an "optional" smoking floor. We are non-smokers, and were not told about the floor being designated as such. When we were brought into our room on the 21st floor, there is a heavy smell of smoke veiled by heavy room fragrance. Dresser drawers were lined with paper to absorb the smell, and when I found ashtrays in the desk drawer, we realized we were in a smoking room and we called the front desk. We were changed to a non-smoking floor (none were available that day) the next day without any drama.

2) There is a small table next to the sofa in our room; the glass on top of it kept sliding. A few of those plastic stubby things between the glass and table surface would stop the sliding.

3) The second room we moved to (the non-smoking one) is smaller than the first, even though it is on the same side of the building. The famous window ledge seats that are in most rooms are not at these windows.

4) The Q-tips supplied by the hotel is incredibly poor quality. The cotton is not absorbent at all. It's like placing a small blunt stick into your ear.

5) The restaurant/bar/lounge has all been "downsized". The bar, Bahia, no longer opens at night.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    163
    60
    21
    12
See reviews for
187
244
36
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Went there for one night for a little getaway and truly was able to relax even though it was only for 24 hours. Enjoyed the beautiful pool and had a delicious pomegranate mojito. The service at the pool was great and the lounge chairs are very comfortable.

The room we were in had a big screen LG flatscreen which was nice to have and the bathroom had a separate tub and shower with the massaging shower head. The turn down service was great and we felt very pampered.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice getaway.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

No question this is a Four Seasons! If you need to be on Brickell Avenue or you just love the view of Biscayne Bay, try and stay here. Here are the things to know that were nice surprises: There is coffee in the lobby until 8AM in the morning, there is no charge for the cabanas at the pool, there is a great walk way around the Bay, there is no attitude and there is a very nice international crowd. If you need breakfast or a healthy lunch or don't want the lobby coffee service, go to Pasha's which is on the fourth floor in the street elevator stack.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

four seasons miami, well in word word if i had to describe my experience, it would be "wow".
every detail of the various aspects, which would make a guest comfortable, has been covered by this marvellous hotel.
we were welcomed with a smile, with the receptionist acknowledging us by our names.
we got lucky i guess by getting a free upgrade to their suites.:)
the view of the ocean front fromour room was beautiful.
the rooms, incredibly nice and a beautiful bathroom, providing all facilities which we can ask for.
the food that we ordered was very nice, and served beautifully. the staff was very courteous, friendly and responsive to our needs and queries.
i would definitely recommend this hotel , for not just a stay, but for an experience as well.:)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Stayed at the Four Seasons for a recent trip to Florida that ended with three days in Miami. After lots of driving and so-so hotels, this was like heaven on earth. Beautiful rooms, heavenly beds and pillows, wonderful bathrooms with lots of light and counter and storage space, quiet rooms and air conditioning, and perfect service. Wonderful well equipped gym. Yes, you pay for parking and internet access (as well as all that tipping) but it's worth it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

We stayed here from last Wed-Sunday and thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. The hotel itself is stunning, and the staff is available and ready to service you at any time. The enormous lobby is filled with gorgeous artwork, and the pool was huge, with plenty of seating.
The best part was our room. We had a view of the bay, and were on the 24th floor. It was modern, clean, and the bed was phenomenal, with the highest thread count sheets and firm but not too firm mattress. The marble bathroom has a huge tub, and separated out toilet room. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to relax at the hotel, and sit by the pool. Its not near the beach, but we didn't care about that. We just wanted to be waited on hand and foot, and that's what we got!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

I recently stayed for just 1 night at the Four Seasons expecting it to be on par with other FS that I have stayed at. I was disappointed. There was no sign of a server at the pool area for nearly 2 hours. The front desk was inconvenienced by me as was the concierge. Food was mediocre, I was served a burnt english muffin as my continental breakfast. There are no Ipod docking stations in the room, so you have to lug it up from the concierge desk and promise to return it, really? The pool is beautiful, but unless you need to be in this area, I would suggest the Conrad across the street for half the price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Otel, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.