We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at the right RATE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indianapolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place at the right RATE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

My Wife and I recently took our 12 year old, and 3 year old down to Keywest FL for a family vacation. We spent our first two nights at the four seasons hotel in Miami. By far, this is the best hotel in the area. There is no way I would take my family down to south beach. We ate, rented bicycles and shopped downtown, yes. Sleeping? Oh God no. Way too much noise, dirt, freaks, and congestion for my taste. With that said, would I ever pay full price for a room at the four seasons? Of course NOT! My broker has a travel service which got us our room at a 50% discount. I consider this to be a fair price.

We had a one bedroom suite with a living room. The living room had a pull out bed for our 12 year old. The 3 year old sleep with us. VERY quiet and clean. loved it. The Bathroom is amazing. Fully separate tub, shower, and toilet. Get the Ocean view. It's worth the extra hundred bucks. Service was excellent. Food was AWESOME! Pool is top notch. Very much a 5 Star establishment. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    202
    73
    24
    13
See reviews for
228
286
47
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Four Seasons, Miami for one night for a weekend getaway. It is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff was courteous, the room luxurious, the view breathtaking, the amenities world class, and the decor impressive. I can't say enough about this destination, and they will definitely see us again. Kudos!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

We flew in from the UK and the second we got out of the cab it was like the stresses and fatigue of workday life and travel were gently peeled from you...seamless baggage handling,check in, room........stunning - looking over the bay from the windowseat you just couldn't be anything other than chilled.

...and then, for anything from morning coffee to pool to concierge service to housekeeping requests and on and on, you were just wrapped in discreet, focussed attention to, at worse meet your needs and usually to anticipate them. How they give you that "at home" feeling in such a stunning property with so much good art is a skill that they need to cherish because it makes for devoted customers.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

Located in the heart of Miami this the 4 season is a premier hotel that host and cater to everyone of ours needs. The hotel restaurant was outstanding, while the rooms were top notch, elegant, refined and well maintained. Even the Queen of England would be satisfied with this gem

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Rod-M
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

The Four Seasons MIami is truly a comfortable hotel. It has an excellent location in downtown Miami on Brickell Avenue and among the City's top amenities. A large pool, a top-notch spa, and a good restaurant all make the stay pleasant and enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

This was our second time at this hotel. It's lovely - the staff are very friendly, the lobby is superb, the rooms are amazing, and the pool is sooooo relaxing. If you want to go somewhere to recharge, then this is the perfect spot. We intend to return.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

Recently I had some work done on my condo that required me to check in to a local hotel. The Four Seasons was running a promotion that had a reasonable rate for two nights and added a complimentary third night. I have stayed at several other nice hotels, including two other Four Seasons, several Ritz properties, a couple of St. Regis properties, and a Peninsula property. This property has become my third favorite hotel in the U.S., and definitely my favorite in Miami. (FYI -- Four Seasons St. Louis ranks first, and the St. Regis San Fran ranks second). The highlights -- service is excellent, rooms are spacious with incredible views of the water (I stayed in a "moderate" room), the food is delicious, and the amenities are top notch. Lowlights -- the Four Seasons professes not to "nickel and dime" its customers but unfortunately I saw some of that at this location -- e.g., you have to pay for wireless (approximately $12 to $15 per night), significant food delivery charges, overpriced minibar (St. Louis charges much less for same items), outrageous parking fees ($34 per night), and pencils instead of pens in the room. I understand that this is a top notch hotel and so you get what you pay for, but some of this (particularly the exorbitant parking fee) is simply unnecessary. With that said, the positive experiences far outweighed the negative ones at this property and I can say without hesitation that this is my favorite hotel in Miami.

Here is a more detailed description of my stay:

ROOM -- spacious for the price (again, I booked a "moderate" room), but not as big as the St. Louis FS property rooms. They just installed beautiful big screen LCD televisions in the rooms, but they don't have any high definition channels yet so the TVs kind of go to waste. Fortunately I brought my PS3 and was able to watch BluRay movies in 1080p quality. I'm told that high def channels will be added in early October. While they're at it they should add an electronic TV guide. The windows in the room are nice and big (though not floor to ceiling) and there's a ledge you can sit on to read, use your laptop, or chill while looking out the window, which is a really nice touch. The problem is that there are three layers of drapes you have to wade through to get to the window and the first layer covers up a significant portion of the window so the room doesn't maximize this feature. The bathroom is very spacious with a stand up shower, really nice tub that has arm rests, large mirror (no TV in them though like the St. Louis property), separate toilet room, and heated marble floor panels. There's a large working desk (which I used a great deal) and you can view the TV while using the desk or position the chair to just as easily look through the window. There is wired and wireless internet available at a charge of approximately $12 to $15 per day (this was a no-no, it needs to be incorporated into the room rate or something). There's also a very comfortable lounge chair with foot stool. The AC in my room blew out very cold air all the time, but this was promptly fixed when I brought it to management's attention. The bed is your typically incredible Four Seasons bed with linens that are made of an angel's wings, pillows that are filled with feathers of the finest geese in the world, and a mattress stuffed with clouds. One day I'm gonna buy one for my house.
SERVICE -- the service is great. Employees go out of their way to be friendly and anticipate your needs. For example, the bar by the pool makes a great raspberry lemonade drink. This wasn't on the room service menu but room service went out of their way to make a whole pitcher for me so I had it in my room throughout my stay. Special appreciation goes out to Mario (the front office manager) who went out of his way before I arrived to make sure I would enjoy my stay and followed up with me afterwards. Also Mario in room service (not the same guy) was very courteous, friendly, conversational, and was always smiling. These two employees epitomize what the FS stands for --treat others like you would like to be treated.
FOOD -- one word: delicious! Try the baked sea bass and the chive mashed potatoes. I had this meal every single evening while I was there it was so good. For lunch, the wagyu burger and bolognese were excellent. Only down side is that it's expensive. A two course meal without alcohol costs approximately $90 when you include tip and the service/delivery charges. I did not try Acqua (the on site restaurant) during this stay but I have in the past and can assure you it is not as good as the in room dining.
POOL -- the pool is really nice and the attendants there make sure your every whim is catered to with a smile. Nancy and Zola were terrific. Always there to refill my drinks or give me free samples of fruit and smoothies. If you don't fancy the raspberry lemonade (which is not on the menu) then ask for the Banana Bahia (like a banana shake with cinnamon and vanilla).
SPA -- The spa is way overpriced but the treatments are pretty good. The spa at the St. Louis property is far better at half the price.
GYM -- the gym is a Sports Club LA. I am a member since I live in Miami, so I was familiar with it. It is well equipped and the personal trainers are popular (if you're thinking of purchasing a session ask for Alan, who has been there the longest and is the most popular). Some of the treadmills are old, but they all have their own personal television screens (even if the reception is unpredictable). Busy time is between 7 and 8:30 a.m., and between 6 and 8 p.m. You do NOT want to visit the gym during those hours of the week.
PARKING -- this is where this property receives its lowest marks. The attendants and bellhops are wonderful, but the pricing is outrageous. $34 per night is simply too high even for Miami's standards, and especially for Brickell's standards. I paid $100 to park my car for three nights. This was a joke. They need to change this -- lower the rate to $15 or $20 per night max or at least give guests a decent option to self-park (the current option is $30 per night so you may as well use valet).
MISCELLANEOUS -- if you're a tennis fan/player, this is the hotel for you. They have a great relationship with the Brickell Tennis Club, which is the premier tennis facility in downtown Miami. The pros there are excellent and the clinics are a lot of fun.

In sum, I had a really great stay at this property. I'm going to return for a "staycation" at some point in the near future, without a doubt. It was a great way to unwind while being pampered for the weekend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.