We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but would have expected more of 4S” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel, but would have expected more of 4S”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staying at a Four Seasons is generally a real treat. The Four Seasons Miami is definitely a luxury hotel in terms of the physical offerings, but is a run-of-the-mill hotel with regards to service.

Positives:
1) Fabulous bay view from the 28th floor
2) More than enough space decorated in typical Four Seasons style, sumptuous bed
3) Beautiful pool which could have been better if...

Negatives:
1) By far, the service was the most disappointing part of the stay. While the front desk staff was welcoming as was the valet service, the concierge didn't know anything about the city and frankly acted as if I was bothering her when I asked for suggestions. The pool service was lacking. I would have spent mucho more by the pool had anyone even bothered to ask me if I wanted a refill.
2) Location. This is a good business hotel if you are going back and forth between the hotel and nearby offices. Otherwise, the hotel is quite far from everything else.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    203
    74
    24
    13
See reviews for
228
288
47
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A really great hotel made even better by incredible staff
They offered us the level of service that usually one can only find in Aisia
In particular Damion on the concierge desk and Alex at the pool bar exceeded all of our expectations
We look forward to our next visit.......

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
510 helpful votes 510 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are here for four nights at the Four Seasons Miami and are loving it. We came for a family event and rented a large SUV and come and go quickly thanks to the efficient valet staff. Front desk check in was exceptionally nice and friendly. We are in 2310, which is a corner suite with super views of the bay, but then the bedroom is even nicer as it is nice and quiet with a fantastic bed, full bathroom and half bathroom, two closets - a mini apartment. We had lunch at Edge late yesterday and used the bar menu and it was perfect. My sole disappointment is that I also have to work and go to the office as I would have no problem hanging out around the nice pool all day long. I also prefer this to the Miami Beach hotels which can get overcrowded with a partying crowd. Four Seasons is as usual a step above the rest.

Room Tip: View of the bay is nicer than view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fabulous experience. Came on business and extended for a few days. Will come back every time I can. bar was super cool and well-stocked. Restaurant was local and wonderful. Pool relaxing. Try the in-pool hammocks!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel suited my business needs. The guest room was tastefully designed. Checking in and out were smooth, and at each stage of my stay, from start to finish, I was treated with first class service. The concierges were always helpful, and for me, in-room dining which is usually a must, was quite efficient. I will certainly stay at that hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Four Seasons Miami does not meet Four Seasons expectations at all. This property lacks in service and amenities. While the hotel is still a very nice hotel compared to other hotels within Miami, the hotel felt very unwelcoming. I was expecting a welcome drink at check in like at other Four Seasons and not only did we not receive a drink but there wasn't anyone around to help bring the bags to our room. The woman who helped check us in said she would send towels, hangers, etc to the room right away and it took a few hours to receive after I had to call to remind her. The toiletries within the room are extremely sparse. I would not return to this hotel and this is definitely not a Four Seasons experience.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at most of the top hotels in MIA, and following my second stay at the Four Seasons will say hands down this place is my favorite. The staff is professionally but still fun, the property has incredible views of Miami and Biscayne Bay, and there are tons of cool spots walking distance from the hotel -jj

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.