We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The service was top notch and I must agree with a previous post regarding the outstanding attention from Valentin (Front Desk) and a special housekeeper, although everyone I was in contact with was very friendly and accommodating. They all helped to make my stay an enjoyable one, I will go back in a heartbeat..

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and views of Biscayne Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    163
    60
    21
    12
See reviews for
187
244
36
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is not what we thought we were going to get when booking this hotel!

We booked the area because we needed to there for business and wanted a classic luxury hotel to spend the few days we were in Miami for work.

Rooms: Our first room smelled like an ashtray (even though it was non-smoking). They allowed us to switch rooms. Our second room smelled like mold, but at that pointed we were too lazy to switch again.

The rooms are old and outdated. The sheets and bedding were bland, starchy and dull. The furniture is definitely from 1987. The decor is horrible. This is what I imagine a Courtyard Marriott to look like.

Pool: Nice pool. Offers complimentary water and sunblock.

Grounds: OK. Outdoor space is average and restaurant interior is old.

Food: The brunch was very very good and their Halloween display was super cute. Room service was bland, tasteless and boring.

Service: Not good.They were snobby and annoyed that we complained about the smell in our first room. Then we were charged with someone else's pool bill by accident and at first they thought we were lying! It wasn't until they verified with the bar tender from the pool that served us the day before, that they believed us (he verified we did not order food and alcohol for 6 people). They didn't even apologize to us for their mistake. Instead, they were smug and rude.

We should have stayed at Mandarin Oriental.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Took my family here for a couple of days. Great stay in a great hotel. The staff was amazing. The property is beautiful. The rooms were the best weve stayed at in a long time. Thank You to the whole staff at Four Seasons Miami

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel, because it is close to the Italian Consulate and the hotel's location is very convenient to the airport, consulate, and restaurants that we didn't even rent a car. We just took taxis. We relaxed by the pool most of the weekend and it was an extremely relaxing and wonderful weekend. Staff is amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Amazing all round. We really appreciate hotels to be clean and this was probably one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed at (towels, bed-linen, bathroom, etc.) The only downside is the price of the rooms, internet, valet parking, etc. but then again, it is a Four Seasons and as long as the high price is justified with excellent service then it si worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

What a beautiful hotel and wonderful service. The pool was amazing. Went for a wedding being held here and they did such a beautiful job. It was a very big wedding and they handled the size very well.
Only down side. They charge for internet. Not sure why such a wonderful hotel would need to nickel and dime you for internet. The cable provider isn't the best. You couldn't look up on the guide what was playing so you just had to flick through the channels. I ended up just wanting tv on the lap top.
The nail salon. I wouldnt even bother going. The lady was very nice but no fills, I got shlac and not even 20 mins later a big chunk tore off. I called down to get it repaired but they didnt have time. I got my nails done for the wedding and then just had half my thumb nail ripped off. For the price of $140 mani with shlac and pedi reg you would think I could go at least a day with out it chipping off. When I called down to them asking to come in and get it fixed so I didnt look like a bum for the wedding they didnt have time. :(
But other wise loved the hotel.. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Four Seasons Miami was awesome. Great pool, nice staff and great rooms. It's fantastic. We stayed for three nights and it was everything we wanted. It's a Four Seasons so expensive, but very nice with lot dining options in walking distance. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it didn't have the normal personal touch other four seasons had.... meaning in Whistler Four Seasons we had meet the GM by the pool ice cream sundaes for the kids, frozen grapes by the pool and etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Otel, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.