We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to its best.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Back to its best.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Last year my stay was dreadful, they forgot to pick me up at the airport, forgot my wake up call and forgot to do my room. This year they were right on the money with everything. The steak - room service was truly delicious, breakfast was efficient nice a small tasty menu and not one of those overwhelming tasteless buffets. Enjoyed the stay, and it seems the management is trying very hard .... so well done. The one aspect I find difficult is that having stayed here over half a dozen times when I check in there is never a welcome back, it's more like have you stayed here before? I want to answer back get a computer. Other than that, this hotel is back to its best.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    171
    64
    21
    12
See reviews for
198
251
39
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

first time staying at a four seasons and for 500+ a night, having to ask for what it says on my reservation is pretty weird (states 23-29th floor, was given rooms 20th and 22nd floor on two sep occasions), usually when I book through amex i either get upgrades or they give me pretty decent rooms at other hotels

further lapses - room service forgot soup but made up with free bfast, i got sick and asked for a thermometer - first person called said there were none.. i asked to cancel a wake up call to no avail.. saw two little bugs on bathroom floor of 20th fl room.. when i was changing rooms lady seemed to forget that she was suppose to give me a new room, the temperature in the shower for one of the rooms was widely inconsistent and the room on 22nd floor was a handicapped room? why would you give me that?!

not a great impression for first time stay at a four seasons. I shouldve prob stayed at kimpton/marriot or even the hampton inn

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Good day, Anuj J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I regret to hear that your recent visit did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide the best service, and guest comments allow us to continue to improve and offer the experiences expected. I'll share your notes with the housekeeping, room service and engineering teams to ensure the opportunities you encountered are taken into consideration and that necessary action is taken, so that we may enhance the guest experience.

We value your comments and hope to have the opportunity to have you back, so that we may regain your trust in us.

Warm regards,

D. Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay. We were fortunate enough to have a break on our last day in Miami before heading back to New York. The pool amenities were only topped by the staff. If you get a chance to spend time there, definitely ask for Jefferson Becken. He far surpassed our expectations and managed to know our needs before even being asked. He truly is a star and I suspect will be extremely successful within the Four Seasons management. Looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great hotel. Very friendly, service-oriented staff. Beautiful artwork. Very clean. Great location. Beautiful pool. Great fitness facility. Conference rooms were very comfortable. The food was terrific.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed as a couple for one night. Had a really good experience. The hotel is in a new, impressive skyscraper on Brickell Avenue. Flawless valet parking, checkin, luggage service. Nice, large pool area. Spa with steam room. Free yoga class in fitness center. Very good dinner on cozy outdoor patio overlooking pool. Staff constantly went out of their way to help in any way possible. The Four Seasons service culture and training was really shining through in an impressive way. Of course this is an expensive hotel but you absolutely get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

First class hotel with great amenities for conferences and business meetings. Fitness center is first rate - one of the best that I have been to anywhere. Service is prompt, friendly and courteous. Has wonderful pool and pool deck. Great if you are bringing your family along on a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO IL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is my second visit to Four Seasons Hotel Miami since January last year and the only thing I can say that it is wonderful. The hotel has a prim location in Miami downtown close to any attraction in the downtown area as well as quick access to the major highways. The hotel is the most expensive for sure but I think it worth it for a short business trip. The average room cost around 650$ and the parking alone costs 40$ a night.

The guest service is superior and the management response swiftly to any guest complaint that may arise.

I will definitely come back again to the four-seasons next year.

Room Tip: Always ask for ocean view. it is much better than city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.